message "8UM1" when calling my phone number?!

This section is for general discussions surrounding digital phone service.

message "8UM1" when calling my phone number?!

Postby sdion » 10/11/2017

Hi

When I call my fongo phone number, i'm getting the message "8UM1", "...your call cannot be completed as dialed, please check your number, and dial again"

please help!

Thanks
sdion
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 10/11/2017

Share On:

Re: message "8UM1" when calling my phone number?!

Postby lustucru » 10/11/2017

I googled this error message and found an old post stating tthe number you called in Canada starts with +xx instead of +1. Are you using a cell phone or an ATA with a dial plan prefix?

When using a cell phone, the universal dial plan is +countrycode and phone number (aka for Montreal +514-xxx-xxxx).

There is no recent post on Google about this message.
User avatar
lustucru
Technical Support
 
Posts: 182
Joined: 04/12/2012
Location: Montreal (QC)
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT-286
Firmware Version: 1.1.0.45
ISP Name: Bell Fibe 300/120
Computer OS: Windows 7 Pro 64 bits
Router: Bell hub 1000
Smartphone Model: Moto E
Android Version: Android 6.0

Re: message "8UM1" when calling my phone number?!

Postby Fongo Support » 10/12/2017

lustucru wrote:I googled this error message and found an old post stating tthe number you called in Canada starts with +xx instead of +1. Are you using a cell phone or an ATA with a dial plan prefix?

When using a cell phone, the universal dial plan is +countrycode and phone number (aka for Montreal +514-xxx-xxxx).

There is no recent post on Google about this message.

Hi,

Seems to me this is a porting issue.

I hope it will get resolved soon.
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1654
Joined: 01/01/2013


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron