FPL number after port-in?

This section is for general discussions surrounding digital phone service.

FPL number after port-in?

Postby voip » 06/14/2009

I got my former Primus number ported over to FPL this last weekend. Everything is working fine so far, and no issues!

Just wondering, what happened to my old FPL number though? My online details, and SIP settings, now say my ported in number. I can't login to the FPL SIP program (no connection to the server).

Any ideas?
voip
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 06/08/2009

Re: FPL number after port-in?

Postby amitmeh » 06/14/2009

your new username is your ported number. The old FPL number I believe, is up for grabs now.
amitmeh
Quiet One
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 05/29/2009

Re: FPL number after port-in?

Postby FONGO_kris » 06/15/2009

That is correct Amitmeh,

Once you port your number your previous number is recycled back into our system.
Kris
Logistics & International Purchasing | Fongo
Call us toll-free! 611 from your fongo phone or 1-855-836-3355
Please advise I will no longer be contributing to this forum for the time being. Please feel free to email me.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S2 [GT-I9100] / 3.0.15-I9100XXLPH / Thebyani v3.2
User avatar
FONGO_kris
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1937
Joined: 05/06/2009
Location: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
SIP Device Name: Polycom 550 IP Phone
Firmware Version: 4.2.0.0310
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Ubuntu 11.10
Router: Cisco E1200-N
Smartphone Model: Samsung Galaxy S2
Android Version: 4.0.3


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests