Should this number be free?

This section is for general discussions surrounding digital phone service.

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby rjp123 » 04/11/2015

I believe this number should be free as well:

289-783-XXXX

NPA-NXX BLOCK Rate Centre Region Switch OCN LATA Eff date Disc date Map
289-783 A St Catharines-Thorold ON STCTONSTBMD 8821 ROGERS WIRELESS [link] 888 map

I was charged for a call made to this number.

Thank you.
rjp123
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 04/11/2015
SIP Device Name: Obi200
ISP Name: Teksavvy
Computer OS: Win8.1
Router: E4200 w/ DDWRT

Local call not free?

Postby DPyro » 05/07/2015

Hello,

I just signed up and tried testing the softphone by calling my cell phone, but the app tells me there's insufficient funds. I was able to call another local landline number which works, but if I try to call my home phone I get the same message.
DPyro
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 05/07/2015

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby DPyro » 05/07/2015

Hello,

This number should be free:

NPA-NXX BLOCK Rate Centre Region Switch OCN
705-783 A Huntsville ON HNVIONAM0MD 6574 BELL MOBILITY

I believe PTSYON38RS0 should also be free (part of Huntsville).

Liptonbrisk wrote:The Muskokas free calling areas aren't working properly for Freephoneline customers.

https://www.facebook.com/FongoMobile


This is it. I didn't read the whole thread before but it seems they haven't fixed this yet. Both Huntsville and Port Sydney are listed but not working (705)783-XXXX [Cell Phone] (705)385-XXXX [Landline]
DPyro
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 05/07/2015

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby DPyro » 05/09/2015

Confirmed both numbers I tried to call for free using FPL work in Fongo app (1705783 and 1705385).

EDIT: Update

I have submitted a ticket and both numbers should work now.
DPyro
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 05/07/2015

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby DPyro » 05/09/2015

Other areas not working in FPL softphone but are free on Fongo mobile:

1705762 Bala
1705645 Bracebridge
1705382 Burk's Falls
1705636 Emsdale
1705387 Magnetawan
1705769 Windermere
DPyro
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 05/07/2015

Can't make call to 587-577-XXXX and 587-578-XXXX

Postby syedmahm » 05/26/2015

Hello,
I can not make call to Calgary 587-577-XXXX and 587-578-XXXX numbers. Could you please check this out?
Thanks in advance.
syedmahm
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 06/09/2012

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby bmor » 06/15/2015

I couldn't call this number in Ottawa: 613-319-XXXX
Thanks
bmor
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 04/01/2015
SIP Device Name: obi100
ISP Name: Cogeco
Computer OS: win 8.1
Router: dlink dir-655

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby Fongo Support » 06/15/2015

bmor wrote:I couldn't call this number in Ottawa: 613-319-XXXX
Thanks

Hi,

Was it working before and it stopped working today, June 15 2015 at 7 PM EST? What is the error when you are trying to call?

Please let me know.

regards,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1686
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby Jake » 06/16/2015

Fongo Support wrote:
bmor wrote:I couldn't call this number in Ottawa: 613-319-XXXX
Thanks

Hi,

Was it working before and it stopped working today, June 15 2015 at 7 PM EST? What is the error when you are trying to call?

Please let me know.

regards,


It is coming up as 2 cents in the lookup tables, so it needs to be added correctly.
Number: 1613319
Price: $0.02
Country: CANADA

613 319 Distributel 082E In Service Ottawa-Hull
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2694
Joined: 10/18/2009

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby bmor » 06/16/2015

Fongo Support, first time I tried calling it last night I got the insufficient funds message. It's a new number acquired by a family member who lives in Ottawa with new service and number provided by Ooma.
bmor
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 04/01/2015
SIP Device Name: obi100
ISP Name: Cogeco
Computer OS: win 8.1
Router: dlink dir-655

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby mitwtim » 06/16/2015

I too am having a similar problem. This does seem to happen from time to time and usually I just give up and use my cell phone instead when it is a one-off number I am calling. But this time it is for the home phone of one of my son's friends - they live two blocks away. It is really frustrating having them communicate using my cell phone. What is the process to get this corrected? My number is 905-201-xxxx and their number is 289-554-xxxx. Is that enough information to have the "tables" adjusted? Using the link above, I was able to look up and confirm that these numbers should be able to call each other locally. I will attempt to include the link here.

http://www.localcallingguide.com/lprefi ... xch=155550
289;554;Markham;ON

I have gone back and read the first few posts from this thread and have now checked the FPL rate chart and it indeed shows the exchange in question as $0.02 (Canada 1289554 $0.02). Can someone explain why that would be? According to the local calling code I referenced above, this should be a free call, shouldn't it?

If I am understanding these tables correctly, these are also missing: 289;451;Markham;ON, 289;507;Markham;ON, 289;661;Markham;ON, 289;666;Markham;ON, 289;558;Stouffville;ON, 289;561;Thornhill;ON, 289;563;Unionville;ON, 289;564;Uxbridge;ON, 289;591;Ajax-Pickering;ON, 289;593;Thornhill;ON, 289;595;Uxbridge;ON, 289;591;Ajax-Pickering;ON, 289;593;Thornhill;ON, 289;595;Uxbridge;ON. The show on the localcallingguide site as assigned, but on the FPL rate table are left blank and charged at $0.02.
mitwtim
Quiet One
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 11/03/2010
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2T-NA
Firmware Version: 5.1.6(LS)
ISP Name: Rogers
Router: Linksys WRT160N with DD-WRT

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby mitwtim » 06/22/2015

Can anyone please confirm that this the correct place to advise FPL that there are some changes required to the calling tables?
And how long did it take to get these adjustments made?
Thanks!
mitwtim
Quiet One
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 11/03/2010
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2T-NA
Firmware Version: 5.1.6(LS)
ISP Name: Rogers
Router: Linksys WRT160N with DD-WRT

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby nolimit929 » 08/20/2015

Hi,
Can't make calls to this Ottawa number: 613-462-XXXX. Could you please check it out?
Thanks!
nolimit929
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 08/19/2015

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby nolimit929 » 08/21/2015

Thank you for adding the number so quickly.
nolimit929
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 08/19/2015

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby basil » 09/03/2015

Could you also check 587-288-XXXX and 587-331-XXXX?
Thanks.
basil
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 09/03/2015

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby Fongo Support » 09/04/2015

basil wrote:Could you also check 587-288-XXXX and 587-331-XXXX?
Thanks.

Hi,

I just checked and they are both Free.

regards,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1686
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby RandyG » 09/23/2015

Should Camrose, AB be included? It's a fair size city (18K / 140K)

780-672-xxxx + 780-679-xxxx + and 780-678-xxxx are the ones I was trying to call today.

Camrose Full list:
(780)-226
(780)-281
(780)-563
(780)-608
(780)-672
(780)-673
(780)-678
(780)-679
(780)-781
and
(587)-322
(587)-614
(587)-753
(587)-769
RandyG
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 02/25/2012
SIP Device Name: SPA3102
ISP Name: Shaw BB50 / TELUS 50
Computer OS: Windows7 + win 8.1 + 10
Router: DD-WRT

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby RandyG » 10/06/2015

? ?
RandyG
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 02/25/2012
SIP Device Name: SPA3102
ISP Name: Shaw BB50 / TELUS 50
Computer OS: Windows7 + win 8.1 + 10
Router: DD-WRT

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby FONGO_jeff » 10/06/2015

RandyG wrote:? ?


Perhaps some day we will have coverage in Camrose but currently we do not and as such, it is not included in our free calling area. We have no ETA on when this may come about.
User avatar
FONGO_jeff
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 42
Joined: 08/29/2013

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby mh1983 » 10/19/2015

On FPL, I can call some phone numbers in Paradise, Newfoundland for free, but my father in law tried to call a family member in Paradise today and got a "not enough credit" message. Paradise is considered amalgamated with St. John's, but are some areas of the town covered and some not? Please advise.
mh1983
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 223
Joined: 01/14/2014
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT-701
Firmware Version: 1.0.7.3
ISP Name: Teksavvy DSL
Computer OS: Windows 10 64 bit
Router: Asus RT-N600
Smartphone Model: BlackBerry Passport

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby mh1983 » 10/19/2015

709-781-xxxx required credit, for example.
mh1983
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 223
Joined: 01/14/2014
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT-701
Firmware Version: 1.0.7.3
ISP Name: Teksavvy DSL
Computer OS: Windows 10 64 bit
Router: Asus RT-N600
Smartphone Model: BlackBerry Passport

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby mh1983 » 10/21/2015

Can anyone advise on the Paradise NL area code/exchange I posted above, please?
mh1983
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 223
Joined: 01/14/2014
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT-701
Firmware Version: 1.0.7.3
ISP Name: Teksavvy DSL
Computer OS: Windows 10 64 bit
Router: Asus RT-N600
Smartphone Model: BlackBerry Passport

Can't Make Local Call to Number

Postby AsianXL » 12/16/2015

Hi

I am calling from 604-xxx-xxxx (Local Number) to (778) 379-8418 (Local Number). Both numbers are in Vancouver, the latter is a business in Vancouver. When I make a call to that number, I am prompted that I have insufficient balance in my account. Please help!
AsianXL
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 06/16/2011
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2
Firmware Version: 5.1.6(LS)
ISP Name: CikTel (Shaw)
Computer OS: Windows 10 64-bit
Router: Linksys E4200 (DD-WRT)

Re: Can't Make Local Call to Number

Postby Fongo Support » 12/16/2015

AsianXL wrote:Hi

I am calling from 604-xxx-xxxx (Local Number) to (778) 379-8418 (Local Number). Both numbers are in Vancouver, the latter is a business in Vancouver. When I make a call to that number, I am prompted that I have insufficient balance in my account. Please help!

Hi,

Please try calling again now- should be no charge.

Please provide feedback no later than 8 PM EST on Dec 17 2015

regards,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1686
Joined: 01/01/2013

Previous

Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron