Should this number be free?

This section is for general discussions surrounding digital phone service.

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby Jake » 03/28/2013

Luke wrote:In Edmonton, numbers beginning with 310 incurs a charge of $0.02/min + $0.04 connection fee.

Affected number include 780-310-4300 (Epcor - local power / water utilities), 780-310-4638 (Telus Internet), and among others.


The 310 7 digit numbers don't work on FPL or Fongo. You have to find the full 10 digit number. Putting the area code in front of a 310 number unfortunately doesn't make it a full 10 digit number.

There is a couple of threads about this, mainly for people trying to call Pizza Pizza I think :D
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2694
Joined: 10/18/2009

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby davebert » 06/13/2013

This phone number use to work, now I am getting a message saying I should dial 1 or 0 to connect to this number. It is a good number
because I can call it on my land line and cell phone.

The number is 1905775xxxx in Bradford ON

Thanks.
davebert
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 08/25/2012

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby Luke » 06/22/2013

Hi! I just signed up with Shaw land line recently in Edmonton and have a 587-524-XXXX phone number. Unfortunately it is not a free number on Fongo, can someone please advise why that is? Thanks.
Luke
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 01/28/2013
Computer OS: Win 7

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby Jake » 06/22/2013

Luke wrote:Hi! I just signed up with Shaw land line recently in Edmonton and have a 587-524-XXXX phone number. Unfortunately it is not a free number on Fongo, can someone please advise why that is? Thanks.


It could be that it is a new number and it hasn't been added to the rate table yet.

I would have thought that 587-523 numbers are free and they are in the same local exchange as 587-524 will be free as well.

It's probably just the rate table that needs updating. Fongo_Neil used to monitor this thread for updates, if he isn't around anymore I am sure someone else will pass the information along and update it if needed.
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2694
Joined: 10/18/2009

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby Fongo Support » 06/22/2013

Jake wrote:
Luke wrote:Hi! I just signed up with Shaw land line recently in Edmonton and have a 587-524-XXXX phone number. Unfortunately it is not a free number on Fongo, can someone please advise why that is? Thanks.


It could be that it is a new number and it hasn't been added to the rate table yet.

I would have thought that 587-523 numbers are free and they are in the same local exchange as 587-524 will be free as well.

It's probably just the rate table that needs updating. Fongo_Neil used to monitor this thread for updates, if he isn't around anymore I am sure someone else will pass the information along and update it if needed.

Hi Jake,

I have opened a ticket for this issue on behalf of Luke and I will provide an update one it becomes available.

Thank you,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1686
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby Fongo Support » 06/24/2013

Fongo Support wrote:
Jake wrote:
Luke wrote:Hi! I just signed up with Shaw land line recently in Edmonton and have a 587-524-XXXX phone number. Unfortunately it is not a free number on Fongo, can someone please advise why that is? Thanks.


It could be that it is a new number and it hasn't been added to the rate table yet.

I would have thought that 587-523 numbers are free and they are in the same local exchange as 587-524 will be free as well.

It's probably just the rate table that needs updating. Fongo_Neil used to monitor this thread for updates, if he isn't around anymore I am sure someone else will pass the information along and update it if needed.

Hi Jake,

I have opened a ticket for this issue on behalf of Luke and I will provide an update one it becomes available.

Thank you,


Hi there,

This has been resolved.

Thank you for your patience,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1686
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby emobo » 07/26/2013

Hi I've been trying to dial Kelowna numbers and am getting the insufficient funds message.
Here is an example number: (250) 765-5125 (it's the Kelowna airport)

Anybody else getting this?

Thanks!
emobo
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 01/17/2010
Computer OS: Win7/XP/Vista Nokia

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby Fongo Support » 07/26/2013

emobo wrote:Hi I've been trying to dial Kelowna numbers and am getting the insufficient funds message.
Here is an example number: (250) 765-5125 (it's the Kelowna airport)

Anybody else getting this?

Thanks!

Hi there,

I just verified and 250-765 is on Rutland exchange.

http://www.localcallingguide.com/lca_pr ... nextdays=0

It looks like Rutland is not part of our free calling cities in Freephoneline.

http://www.freephoneline.ca/cityListing

http://www.freephoneline.ca/cityListing#bc

Please check again soon, we are growing really fast and it might be available really soon!

Thanks,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1686
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby emobo » 07/26/2013

Thanks for following up on this! I assumed that Kelowna airport was in city it's named after! (Which is probably not the case for many airports today)
emobo
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 01/17/2010
Computer OS: Win7/XP/Vista Nokia

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby evilmonkey » 10/12/2013

I got a "you don't have sufficient balance" message when trying to call a 306-954-XXXX number. It's a Saskatoon Shaw number. Can someone please look into this? Thanks!

http://www.localcallingguide.com/lca_pr ... nextdays=0
evilmonkey
Quiet One
 
Posts: 48
Joined: 01/17/2010
Location: Toronto, Ontario
SIP Device Name: Asterisk/FreePBX
ISP Name: Acanac Inc.
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: DD-WRT 24 pre-SP2
Smartphone Model: Nexus 5
Android Version: 4.4

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby Fongo Support » 10/12/2013

evilmonkey wrote:I got a "you don't have sufficient balance" message when trying to call a 306-954-XXXX number. It's a Saskatoon Shaw number. Can someone please look into this? Thanks!

http://www.localcallingguide.com/lca_pr ... nextdays=0

Hi there,

Was it working before and it stopped working?

Please let me know.

Thanks,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1686
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby evilmonkey » 10/12/2013

Fongo Support wrote:
evilmonkey wrote:I got a "you don't have sufficient balance" message when trying to call a 306-954-XXXX number. It's a Saskatoon Shaw number. Can someone please look into this? Thanks!

http://www.localcallingguide.com/lca_pr ... nextdays=0

Hi there,

Was it working before and it stopped working?

Please let me know.

Thanks,


I never tried that number before, I called it today for the first time.
evilmonkey
Quiet One
 
Posts: 48
Joined: 01/17/2010
Location: Toronto, Ontario
SIP Device Name: Asterisk/FreePBX
ISP Name: Acanac Inc.
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: DD-WRT 24 pre-SP2
Smartphone Model: Nexus 5
Android Version: 4.4

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby evilmonkey » 10/21/2013

Just tried now, still not working. Any updates on this? Thanks!
evilmonkey
Quiet One
 
Posts: 48
Joined: 01/17/2010
Location: Toronto, Ontario
SIP Device Name: Asterisk/FreePBX
ISP Name: Acanac Inc.
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: DD-WRT 24 pre-SP2
Smartphone Model: Nexus 5
Android Version: 4.4

New area code in Winnipeg is Long distance

Postby dsm99 » 01/17/2014

Winnipeg calling is suppose to be free but it is costing can some body look after this new area code is 431-999-xxxx
dsm99
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 11/24/2011
SIP Device Name: spa2102,SPA122
Firmware Version: 3.3
ISP Name: bell
Computer OS: window7
Router: ubnt

Re: New area code in Winnipeg is Long distance

Postby Jake » 01/17/2014

dsm99 wrote:Winnipeg calling is suppose to be free but it is costing can some body look after this new area code is 431-999-xxxx


I moved this post to this thread as it is more relevant.

I have checked the number on CNAC and it indeed is in Winnipeg.
Code: Select all
431,999,8821,Rogers Communications Partnership (Wireless),In Service,Winnipeg,


Someone from Fongo will have to pick this up though and add it to the rate table. You might want to open a support ticket and PM the ticket number in to speed things up.
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2694
Joined: 10/18/2009

Re: New area code in Winnipeg is Long distance

Postby Fongo Support » 01/18/2014

Jake wrote:
dsm99 wrote:Winnipeg calling is suppose to be free but it is costing can some body look after this new area code is 431-999-xxxx


I moved this post to this thread as it is more relevant.

I have checked the number on CNAC and it indeed is in Winnipeg.
Code: Select all
431,999,8821,Rogers Communications Partnership (Wireless),In Service,Winnipeg,


Someone from Fongo will have to pick this up though and add it to the rate table. You might want to open a support ticket and PM the ticket number in to speed things up.

Hi

We just added this on Jan 13. I will follow up on Monday and let you know.

Thanks,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1686
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby afssar » 01/18/2014

Guys,
I need help. We had the power issues in Toronto due to ice storm. We lost electricity for 48 hours back in December. Since electricity restored my phone is not working. I tried to contact freephone online so many time via email but no response. My phone is not working for more than one month.

I need help from and i will appreciate any help

Thanks

PS: I know this is thread is not for this but i really need help.
afssar
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 01/18/2014

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby Jake » 01/18/2014

Have you opened a support ticket? See my sig for links.
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2694
Joined: 10/18/2009

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby trini4ever » 01/19/2014

Winnipeg number 1-204-505-xxxx is not free. Is this correct for Fongo?
trini4ever
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 12/30/2010
SIP Device Name: linksys pap2t-na
ISP Name: velcom dsl
Computer OS: vista
Router: trendnet

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby Fongo Support » 01/19/2014

trini4ever wrote:Winnipeg number 1-204-505-3031 is not free. Is this correct for Fongo?

Hi there,

This was added 2 days ago. Please ignore the message on your Fongo app and call the number, it will be no charge.

Best Regards,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1686
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby trini4ever » 01/19/2014

Fongo Support wrote:
trini4ever wrote:Winnipeg number 1-204-505-3031 is not free. Is this correct for Fongo?

Hi there,

This was added 2 days ago. Please ignore the message on your Fongo app and call the number, it will be no charge.

Best Regards,


That was quick! Thank you!
trini4ever
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 12/30/2010
SIP Device Name: linksys pap2t-na
ISP Name: velcom dsl
Computer OS: vista
Router: trendnet

Re: New area code in Winnipeg is Long distance

Postby Fongo Support » 01/25/2014

Fongo Support wrote:
Jake wrote:
dsm99 wrote:Winnipeg calling is suppose to be free but it is costing can some body look after this new area code is 431-999-xxxx


I moved this post to this thread as it is more relevant.

I have checked the number on CNAC and it indeed is in Winnipeg.
Code: Select all
431,999,8821,Rogers Communications Partnership (Wireless),In Service,Winnipeg,


Someone from Fongo will have to pick this up though and add it to the rate table. You might want to open a support ticket and PM the ticket number in to speed things up.

Hi

We just added this on Jan 13. I will follow up on Monday and let you know.

Thanks,

Hi there,

I can confirm that 431-999 has been resolved.

Please try again.

Thanks,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1686
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby shawguy » 02/16/2014

This list is as of 2013-01-24. I also emailed it your support team, but will post on here as well.

Winnipeg Rate Centre unable to dial free as of 2014-01-24

204-202
204-396
204-505
204-515
204-560
204-583
204-590
204-599
204-615
204-691
204-698
204-806
204-808
204-809
204-813
204-869

431-222
431-318
431-433
431-485
431-777
431-800
431-944
431-999

Oakbank rate centre (there are other prefixes like 204-444 with this ratecentre that are free on fongo, so why some and not these?)

204-403
204-506
204-817
204-902
shawguy
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 02/16/2014

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby Fongo Support » 02/17/2014

shawguy wrote:This list is as of 2013-01-24. I also emailed it your support team, but will post on here as well.

Winnipeg Rate Centre unable to dial free as of 2014-01-24

204-202
204-396
204-505
204-515
204-560
204-583
204-590
204-599
204-615
204-691
204-698
204-806
204-808
204-809
204-813
204-869

431-222
431-318
431-433
431-485
431-777
431-800
431-944
431-999

Oakbank rate centre (there are other prefixes like 204-444 with this ratecentre that are free on fongo, so why some and not these?)

204-403
204-506
204-817
204-902


Hi there,

We are looking into this and we will let you know.

Note that I have verified the ticket you have submitted and Support team already informed you.

Just a quick note- I have verified a few numbers you have provided here and they were free:

Example:

431-999
204-813
204-505
204-515

Do you have trouble calling any of these numbers?

let me know.

Thanks,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1686
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Should this number be free?

Postby shawguy » 02/17/2014

you are correct, As stated my list is as of 2014-01-24 and I previously got 505,515,813 added through your twitter support in January, and I see 431-999 works too... But the rest of the list is valid. :)
shawguy
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 02/16/2014

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron