FPL SIP with Express Talk (NCH)

Here you can post your own working configurations of hardware or software to share with other users who may be using the same device!
Fongo recommends Fongo Home Phone for a fully supported Home Phone system for only $4.95/mo
Forum rules
DISCLAIMER
This forum is for those users who have already purchased a configuration file with the SIP settings needed to configure any SIP compatible device.

1. Please use this forum only as a means to share your configuration advice and guides for ATA devices and SIP clients that you are using with our service.
2. For any questions relating to device configuration, please use the other forum sections or post your question directly in the device topic that your question is meant for.
3. Please title your topics with only the name and model of your device so users can easily find the information they need.
4. Preferable format for posting here is compressing your screenshots of your successfully configured device into a .zip file, and post a brief description of the configuration.

Please stay on topic

FPL SIP with Express Talk (NCH)

Postby 5qhtran@gmail.com » 05/01/2010

Hello;

I have a question for FPL admin/support. If I buy configuration files, would I be able to set up with Express Talk without an ATA. Is there any way at all to use an answering software with FPL directly ?.

Express Talk Softphone with Call Recording states

* Record VoIP phone calls on demand
* Suitable for home or business use
* Use with any VoIP SIP gateway provider

Thanks for any help/suggestion.
5qhtran
5qhtran@gmail.com
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 04/25/2010

Re: FPL SIP with Express Talk (NCH)

Postby Winston » 05/03/2010

Good morning, as soon as the Softphone support the SIP protocol it will, I have used 3CX and X lite Softphone and works as a charm :D
W.S
User avatar
Winston
Quiet One
 
Posts: 48
Joined: 12/30/2009
SIP Device Name: GrandStream HT-286
ISP Name: Codetel, ADSL
Computer OS: Windows 7 ultimate

Re: FPL SIP with Express Talk (NCH)

Postby Bloodsong » 05/07/2010

Another good thing to note is that recording the network traffic with a protocol analyzer such as wireshark effectively records the calls as well, without that annoying echo you sometimes get while recording a softphone with audio recording software.
User avatar
Bloodsong
Tried and True
 
Posts: 362
Joined: 09/18/2009
Location: Simcoe County
SIP Device Name: Zoiper| Grandstream GXP2000
ISP Name: Tek Savvy Internet (DSL)
Computer OS: CentOS, Arch, Widows 7, AIX, AS/400
Router: Cisco ASA 5520
Smartphone Model: Samsung Galaxy Ace Q
Android Version: 2.3.6

Re: FPL SIP with Express Talk (NCH)

Postby Winston » 05/07/2010

Bloodsong has a good point, besides you can sit and watch the traffic, analyze the information and hear the sound of the call, it comes handy in times when people wants to see what really is going on when making/receiving a call.

The logs can also be useful to determinate information such as: The ports open, the traffic of the information sent, time, where it goes, etc.

Please let us know the outcome to see if you were successful doing these steps.
W.S
User avatar
Winston
Quiet One
 
Posts: 48
Joined: 12/30/2009
SIP Device Name: GrandStream HT-286
ISP Name: Codetel, ADSL
Computer OS: Windows 7 ultimate

Re: FPL SIP with Express Talk (NCH)

Postby psycon » 06/07/2010

Expresstalk works perfectly with FPL.. no special setup is needed, just server/user/pass should do the trick. In most configurations at least.
psycon
Quiet One
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 04/09/2010
SIP Device Name: Asterisk PBX
ISP Name: Shaw 50mbit
Computer OS: Windows 7 / Backtrack 5


Return to Device Configuration Sharing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests