Configuring SIP Client on iPhone/iPod Touch

Here you can post your own working configurations of hardware or software to share with other users who may be using the same device!
Fongo recommends Fongo Home Phone for a fully supported Home Phone system for only $4.95/mo
Forum rules
DISCLAIMER
This forum is for those users who have already purchased a configuration file with the SIP settings needed to configure any SIP compatible device.

1. Please use this forum only as a means to share your configuration advice and guides for ATA devices and SIP clients that you are using with our service.
2. For any questions relating to device configuration, please use the other forum sections or post your question directly in the device topic that your question is meant for.
3. Please title your topics with only the name and model of your device so users can easily find the information they need.
4. Preferable format for posting here is compressing your screenshots of your successfully configured device into a .zip file, and post a brief description of the configuration.

Please stay on topic

Re: Configuring SIP Client on iPhone/iPod Touch

Postby vdemko » 09/13/2011

Thanks for the post.
Works perfect on Wi-FI 3Gs and as soon as 3G, does not work, no sound at all but another party can hear everything.
I did erased STUN info and app working again...
vdemko
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 09/10/2011
SIP Device Name: Grandstream
Firmware Version: HT287 Rev4.1
ISP Name: Shaw Cable
Computer OS: Victa Home Premium
Router: Netgeat 3500L

Re: Configuring SIP Client on iPhone/iPod Touch

Postby vdemko » 10/11/2011

Hello Seagame2001.
I got the same error: default or following your instruction on 3G no incoming audio but other party can hear with no problems and as soon as I switch to WIFI it work OK default or your setup. I did purchase for one month NAT bridge $0.99 and it solve all problems... and 2 days ago it expired and back at same problems.
Anyone got solution?
PS: 3CX I think works in both, 3G and WIFI but Groundwire is more future rich
vdemko
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 09/10/2011
SIP Device Name: Grandstream
Firmware Version: HT287 Rev4.1
ISP Name: Shaw Cable
Computer OS: Victa Home Premium
Router: Netgeat 3500L

Re: Configuring SIP Client on iPhone/iPod Touch

Postby vdemko » 10/12/2011

vdemko wrote:Hello Seagame2001.
PS: 3CX I think works in both, 3G and WIFI but Groundwire is more future rich


Correction, 3CX does not work over 3G too ( I think it did once, ) :(
vdemko
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 09/10/2011
SIP Device Name: Grandstream
Firmware Version: HT287 Rev4.1
ISP Name: Shaw Cable
Computer OS: Victa Home Premium
Router: Netgeat 3500L

Previous

Return to Device Configuration Sharing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron