Page 1 of 1

CISCO-SPA112 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 07/17/2014
by Jake
Credits to Val, thank you for your help.

The attached PDF will help you set up your SPA112 device from scratch. It is a known working configuration so if you are having troubles with your SPA112 reset back to defaults and follow this guide.

Edit: Navigate to Voice-->SIP-->SIP Timer Values (sec)-->Reg Retry Intvl should be 120 seconds
https://support.freephoneline.ca/hc/en- ... redentials
Then do what Mango wrote below.

Re: CISCO-SPA112 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 01/16/2015
by Mango
To prevent one-way or no audio with the new FPL switches, set the following from within Voice >> SIP:

Handle VIA received: yes
Handle VIA rport: yes
Substitute VIA Addr: yes

Re: CISCO-SPA112 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 08/21/2015
by daman101
I'm still having major problems with voice on one side only.
It doesn't always happen, but about 9/10 tries result in either me not hearing the other person or vice versa. I've followed this guide as well as applied the VIA settings.

Are there any other tweaks I can try? My firmware is up to date too and I also tried completely wiping my settings and following this guide.

Thanks!

Re: CISCO-SPA112 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 08/22/2015
by Mango
I replied in the other thread you posted in: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=15120&p=70738#p70738

Re: CISCO-SPA112 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 09/18/2015
by tinky41
thanks... It's work great !!!!

Re: CISCO-SPA122 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 02/06/2016
by thanhdo
Can someone place the set up for cisco spa122 please

Re: CISCO-SPA112 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 02/06/2016
by Mango

Re: CISCO-SPA112 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 11/28/2017
by Liptonbrisk
In addition to what Mango wrote . . .
Having issues with one way-audio or calls going directly to voicemail?
Click http://forums.redflagdeals.com/anyone-h ... #p26234003 (same instructions apply)

Re: CISCO-SPA112 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 12/14/2018
by Liptonbrisk
Latest ATA firmware is found here: https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/u ... -downloads.

I don't know whether this T1 bug has been fixed in the latest firmware for SPA112/SPA122 ATAs: https://community.cisco.com/t5/atas-gat ... -p/1930651.
Basically firmwares were using 10% of the value for T1 that was listed.

a) If that bug still exists, navigate to Voice-->SIP-->SIP Timer Values-->T1
Change SIP T1 to 10.

b) If that bug doesn't exist, change SIP T1 to 1.

For an explanation of this issue, visit http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r294151 ... SIP-T1-bug, and read Mango's posts, in particular http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r29451649-.