HT701 firmware 1.0.6.1

Here you can post your own working configurations of hardware or software to share with other users who may be using the same device!
Forum rules
DISCLAIMER
This forum is for those users who have already purchased a configuration file with the SIP settings needed to configure any SIP compatible device.

1. Please use this forum only as a means to share your configuration advice and guides for ATA devices and SIP clients that you are using with our service.
2. For any questions relating to device configuration, please use the other forum sections or post your question directly in the device topic that your question is meant for.
3. Please title your topics with only the name and model of your device so users can easily find the information they need.
4. Preferable format for posting here is compressing your screenshots of your successfully configured device into a .zip file, and post a brief description of the configuration.

Please stay on topic

HT701 firmware 1.0.6.1

Postby Jake » 08/06/2014

Credits to Val, thank you for your help.

The attached PDF will help you set up your HT701 firmware 1.0.6.1 device from scratch. It is a known working configuration so if you are having troubles with your HT701 firmware 1.0.6.1 reset back to defaults and follow this guide.
Attachments
Grandstream HT701 ATA Config FreePhoneLine.pdf
(439 KiB) Downloaded 995 times
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2598
Joined: 10/18/2009

Share On:

Re: HT701 firmware 1.0.6.1

Postby Mango » 02/03/2015

To prevent one-way or no audio with the new FPL switches, the firmware of your device may need to be updated. You should be using at least 1.0.7.3. You may download the latest version from http://www.grandstream.com/support/firmware.

Once the new firmware is installed, set SIP REGISTER Contact Header Uses to WAN address.
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

Re: HT701 firmware 1.0.6.1

Postby mh1983 » 09/21/2015

Appreciate the original guide and Mango's callout for the latest firmware.

I can confirm later, but I believe there are a few more newly added fields for the latest HT701 firmware. I presume that, so long as we configure using the PDF and Mango's update, we can keep the rest of the fields at the default settings?
mh1983
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 191
Joined: 01/14/2014
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT-701
Firmware Version: 1.0.8.2
ISP Name: Teksavvy DSL
Router: Asus RT-N600
Smartphone Model: BlackBerry Q10

Re: HT701 firmware 1.0.6.1

Postby mh1983 » 11/02/2015

Has anyone tested the latest firmware (1.0.8.1) on the HT701? Release Notes are here: http://www.grandstream.com/sites/defaul ... .0.8.2.pdf
mh1983
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 191
Joined: 01/14/2014
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT-701
Firmware Version: 1.0.8.2
ISP Name: Teksavvy DSL
Router: Asus RT-N600
Smartphone Model: BlackBerry Q10

Re: HT701 firmware 1.0.6.1

Postby mh1983 » 11/18/2015

Has anyone tested the update Ht701 firmware?
mh1983
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 191
Joined: 01/14/2014
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT-701
Firmware Version: 1.0.8.2
ISP Name: Teksavvy DSL
Router: Asus RT-N600
Smartphone Model: BlackBerry Q10

Re: HT701 firmware 1.0.8.2 is A-OK!

Postby mh1983 » 05/25/2016

Took the plunge and upgraded to 1.0.8.2. Worked like a charm! No extra config required.

Just an FYI to any HT701 users. Thanks!
mh1983
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 191
Joined: 01/14/2014
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT-701
Firmware Version: 1.0.8.2
ISP Name: Teksavvy DSL
Router: Asus RT-N600
Smartphone Model: BlackBerry Q10

Re: HT701 firmware 1.0.6.1

Postby mh1983 » 06/14/2016

After a few days, I started to observe that my ATA didn't register to the FPL servers unless I did a reboot. Fongo support suggested the following setting that I wanted to share here in case there are any HT701 users out there still:

Set "Enable SIP Options Keep-Alive" to "Yes."

Since then, my connection has been rock solid. Just wanted to share that. Thanks, Fongo/FPL!!
mh1983
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 191
Joined: 01/14/2014
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT-701
Firmware Version: 1.0.8.2
ISP Name: Teksavvy DSL
Router: Asus RT-N600
Smartphone Model: BlackBerry Q10

Re: HT701 firmware 1.0.6.1

Postby dover19 » 10/03/2016

Just to confirm, this means I'm on firmware 1.0.8.2 right:
Code: Select all
Software Version:      Program-- 1.0.8.2    Bootloader -- 1.0.0.9    Core -- 1.0.8.2    Base -- 1.0.8.2
  CPE --


I just bought a HT701 and I'm trying to set it up. Didn't update the firmware or anything.
dover19
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 09/22/2012
SIP Device Name: HT701
Firmware Version: 1.0.8.2
ISP Name: Ebox Cable
Computer OS: Windows 7/10
Router: DIR-615

Re: HT701 firmware 1.0.6.1

Postby mh1983 » 10/17/2016

Yep, looks like it!
mh1983
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 191
Joined: 01/14/2014
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT-701
Firmware Version: 1.0.8.2
ISP Name: Teksavvy DSL
Router: Asus RT-N600
Smartphone Model: BlackBerry Q10

Re: HT701 firmware 1.0.6.1

Postby mh1983 » 11/21/2016

I posted a guide that covers the FPL config for an HT701 on 1.0.8.2. See here:

viewtopic.php?f=15&t=18839
mh1983
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 191
Joined: 01/14/2014
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT-701
Firmware Version: 1.0.8.2
ISP Name: Teksavvy DSL
Router: Asus RT-N600
Smartphone Model: BlackBerry Q10


Return to Device Configuration Sharing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron