Page 1 of 1

Grandstream HT702 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 08/13/2014
by Jake
Credits to Val, thank you for your help.

The attached PDF will help you set up your Grandstream HT702 device from scratch. It is a known working configuration so if you are having troubles with your Grandstream HT702 reset back to defaults and follow this guide.

Re: Grandstream HT702 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 02/03/2015
by Mango
To prevent one-way or no audio with the new FPL switches, the firmware of your device may need to be updated. You should be using at least 1.0.7.3. You may download the latest version from http://www.grandstream.com/support/firmware.

Once the new firmware is installed, set SIP REGISTER Contact Header Uses to WAN address.

Re: Grandstream HT702 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 04/11/2016
by splinter
The setup is a little dated. Please find attached PDF of setup for HT702 using Latest firmware 1.0.8.2 - Splinter

Re: Grandstream HT702 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 04/11/2016
by Fongo Support
splinter wrote:The setup is a little dated. Please find attached PDF of setup for HT702 using Latest firmware 1.0.8.2 - Splinter

Hi,

NAT Traversal->Keep alive needs to be enabled.

Can you please make the change?

Thanks,

Re: Grandstream HT702 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 04/11/2016
by splinter
The original attached file is updated to the post.. Let me know if it did not work out. Feel free to trim out the post. All the best... Splinter

Re: Grandstream HT702 Setup Guide- PORT 2

PostPosted: 11/02/2017
by shaan
Dear Sir
i have been using Grandstream HT 702 for home phone ( voip unlock key) since 2013 on PORT 1. i purchased another voip unlock key to have secondary phone line PORT 2 at home in February 2017. but i never ever able to configure my 2nd port. please help me configure PORT 2. i did try lot reading forums but never actually understand how to make my port 2 working. i am not tech guy but trying to make working. i am using bell fibre optics internet home. please some one help me to make my secondary phone line working on port 2.

Re: Grandstream HT702 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 11/02/2017
by shaan
Dear Sir
i have been using Grandstream HT 702 for home phone ( voip unlock key) since 2013 on PORT 1. i purchased another voip unlock key to have secondary phone line PORT 2 at home in February 2017. but i never ever able to configure my 2nd port. please help me configure PORT 2. i did try lot reading forums but never actually understand how to make my port 2 working. i am not tech guy but trying to make working. i am using bell fibre optics internet home. please some one help me to make my secondary phone line working on port 2.

Re: Grandstream HT702 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 11/02/2017
by shaan
Hi Jack
i have been using Grandstream HT 702 for home phone ( voip unlock key) since 2013 on PORT 1. i purchased another voip unlock key to have secondary phone line PORT 2 at home in February 2017. but i never ever able to configure my 2nd port. please help me configure PORT 2. i did try lot reading forums but never actually understand how to make my port 2 working. i am not tech guy but trying to make working. i am using bell fibre optics internet home. please some one help me to make my secondary phone line working on port 2. please see attached PORT 2 snapshots from my device

Re: Grandstream HT702 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 11/02/2017
by Liptonbrisk
shaan wrote:i have been using Grandstream HT 702 for home phone ( voip unlock key) since 2013 on PORT 1. i purchased another voip unlock key to have secondary phone line PORT 2 at home in February 2017. but i never ever able to configure my 2nd port. please help me configure PORT 2. i did try lot reading forums but never actually understand how to make my port 2 working. i am not tech guy but trying to make working. i am using bell fibre optics internet home. please some one help me to make my secondary phone line working on port 2. please see attached PORT 2 snapshots from my device



1. If you have your own router, ensure that whatever Bell gave you is in bridge mode. Do PPoE login with your own router.
Visit http://forums.redflagdeals.com/please-s ... r-1993629/

2. Don't use the same proxy server for both ports. On port 2, try voip4.freephoneline.ca:6060

3. SIP user ID and Authenticate password need info

4. Reregister before Expiration should be 0

5. Enable SIP Options Keep Alive should be Yes

7. SIP OPTIONS Keep Alive Interval should be 20

Re: Grandstream HT702 Setup Guide

PostPosted: 12/08/2017
by Liptonbrisk
splinter wrote:The setup is a little dated. Please find attached PDF of setup for HT702 using Latest firmware 1.0.8.2 - Splinter



https://support.freephoneline.ca/hc/en- ... redentials
Enable SIP Options Keep Alive should be Yes
SIP OPTIONS Keep Alive Interval should be 20
SIP Registration Failure Retry Wait Time (the first one) should be 120

I would probably increase this to 6 to try to avoid potential temporary IP bans: SIP OPTIONS Keep Alive Max Lost