Linksys PAP2T-NA

Here you can post your own working configurations of hardware or software to share with other users who may be using the same device!
Forum rules
DISCLAIMER
This forum is for those users who have already purchased a configuration file with the SIP settings needed to configure any SIP compatible device.

1. Please use this forum only as a means to share your configuration advice and guides for ATA devices and SIP clients that you are using with our service.
2. For any questions relating to device configuration, please use the other forum sections or post your question directly in the device topic that your question is meant for.
3. Please title your topics with only the name and model of your device so users can easily find the information they need.
4. Preferable format for posting here is compressing your screenshots of your successfully configured device into a .zip file, and post a brief description of the configuration.

Please stay on topic

Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby FONGO_steve » 09/24/2009

Attached is a document to walk you through configuring the Linksys PAP2T-NA ATA device.
Please note that these settings are relevant for most Linksys ATAs because they all use nearly identical settings in the Line configuration tab.

Document last updated: April-8-2013
Attachments
Linksys ATA Configuration Walk_v2_08_04_13.docx
(535.31 KiB) Downloaded 3953 times
Steve
Fongo
Development Support Specialist.
User avatar
FONGO_steve
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: 07/16/2009
Location: Cambridge
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286 & 701
ISP Name: Worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Mac OS X
Router: TR1043ND w/ DD-WRT Mega
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S3
Android Version: 4.0.4

Share On:

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby fan » 01/14/2010

Thank you for posting. I got a probrem.
if I set "Use preferred codec only: yes", I could NOT dial 416-477-2010(customer service). Always busy line. But don't have problem to dial other numbers (ex. online banking)
if I set "Use preferred codec only: no", I can dial 416-477-2010(customer service) and hear the voice.
fan
Quiet One
 
Posts: 48
Joined: 01/14/2010
SIP Device Name: Obi 110
ISP Name: rogers
Computer OS: Windows 7
Android Version: 4.0.3

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby FONGO_steve » 01/15/2010

fan wrote:Thank you for posting. I got a probrem.
if I set "Use preferred codec only: yes", I could NOT dial 416-477-2010(customer service). Always busy line. But don't have problem to dial other numbers (ex. online banking)
if I set "Use preferred codec only: no", I can dial 416-477-2010(customer service) and hear the voice.

We have actually been exploring some issues caused by this recently - such as the one you bring to our attention. We will likely revise the guide next week, assuming all of our other tests complete without issue. We were having issues calling into softphone users when this setting was changed to "no". Have you had a chance to try that with any friends at all?
Steve
Fongo
Development Support Specialist.
User avatar
FONGO_steve
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: 07/16/2009
Location: Cambridge
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286 & 701
ISP Name: Worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Mac OS X
Router: TR1043ND w/ DD-WRT Mega
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S3
Android Version: 4.0.4

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Colorwolf » 01/22/2010

I'm also having the same problem. I have just received my configuration email and after I have set up my ATA configuration I've tried calling my own cell phone and it works fine but when i tried calling some my friend it wouldnt go through. Certain number will work and certain one won't. Could you please help me.

Thanks,
Colorwolf
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 01/22/2010
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2
Firmware Version: 3.1.15(LS)
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Window XP

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby FONGO_kris » 01/22/2010

What providers are with those other phones? Also, what NPA-NXX are they located under?

NPA = Area Code
NXX = 3 Digits after that
Kris
Logistics & International Purchasing | Fongo
Call us toll-free! 611 from your fongo phone or 1-855-836-3355
Please advise I will no longer be contributing to this forum for the time being. Please feel free to email me.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S2 [GT-I9100] / 3.0.15-I9100XXLPH / Thebyani v3.2
User avatar
FONGO_kris
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1937
Joined: 05/06/2009
Location: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
SIP Device Name: Polycom 550 IP Phone
Firmware Version: 4.2.0.0310
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Ubuntu 11.10
Router: Cisco E1200-N
Smartphone Model: Samsung Galaxy S2
Android Version: 4.0.3

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Colorwolf » 01/22/2010

The are with Fido

NPA=416
NXX=720

I have also tried some 905 phone number such but all it does is just go silent but when i check my log it says it was connected successfully. But I could not hear anything at all and the other side could not hear me either.

Thanks for your help.
Colorwolf
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 01/22/2010
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2
Firmware Version: 3.1.15(LS)
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Window XP

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby FONGO_steve » 01/25/2010

Colorwolf wrote:The are with Fido

NPA=416
NXX=720

I have also tried some 905 phone number such but all it does is just go silent but when i check my log it says it was connected successfully. But I could not hear anything at all and the other side could not hear me either.

Thanks for your help.

I'm going to assume port forwarding has already been done?
Steve
Fongo
Development Support Specialist.
User avatar
FONGO_steve
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: 07/16/2009
Location: Cambridge
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286 & 701
ISP Name: Worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Mac OS X
Router: TR1043ND w/ DD-WRT Mega
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S3
Android Version: 4.0.4

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Colorwolf » 01/25/2010

Yes Steve,

ports 13000, 13001, 5060, and 5061 have been open.
Colorwolf
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 01/22/2010
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2
Firmware Version: 3.1.15(LS)
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Window XP

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby gsr519 » 02/16/2010

Can anybody help me???

AM I the only person that is trying to configure their FPL with a Bell Router/Modem?

I have the 2WIRE modem and a LInksys PAP2T and I can't figure out why I can't get this to work?

The cordless phone works when I call it, it rings shows caller id but doesnt actually pick up the call (when I'm on my cell it just rings rings rings) although I;ve picked up the cordless...

There has to be some easy setup that I just can't figure out, anyone run into this before?

I forwarded my ports on the Bell router/modem and called FPL support but he was not very useful...

Any help would be appreciated
gsr519
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02/16/2010
Computer OS: XP

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby FONGO_steve » 02/17/2010

gsr519 wrote:I forwarded my ports on the Bell router/modem and called FPL support but he was not very useful...


Keep in mind we aren't going to support your Bell modem when you call us.

Was the PAP bought through us, or third-party?
Steve
Fongo
Development Support Specialist.
User avatar
FONGO_steve
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: 07/16/2009
Location: Cambridge
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286 & 701
ISP Name: Worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Mac OS X
Router: TR1043ND w/ DD-WRT Mega
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S3
Android Version: 4.0.4

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby gsr519 » 02/17/2010

No I bought the PAP at Canada Computers. I have it setup as per the pdf in this thread and the ports are forwarded but I still get dead air on the phone. The panasonic phone recognizes that I have Voicemail and rings and shows caller id when I call it but when I pick up the call i get nothing.

I understand you don't support any other router other than yours but when I asked the gentleman on the phone to help me forward ports and I explained I was at the screen to forward ports but I didn't know whether it was TCP or UDP, he couldn't even answer that?!?! Whether I have a Bell router or Linksys/D-Link/yours wouldn't the ports and all the rest of the settings be the same (port #, UDP, etc.)

All i would like is a little help resolving this issue as I feel I am so close but can't find out what the exact problem is.
gsr519
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02/16/2010
Computer OS: XP

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby FONGO_kris » 02/17/2010

Ports to forward are: 5060 - 6061, in regards to the agent you spoke with, if you could PM me the number you called from and/or the agent you spoke to I can see what went on.
Kris
Logistics & International Purchasing | Fongo
Call us toll-free! 611 from your fongo phone or 1-855-836-3355
Please advise I will no longer be contributing to this forum for the time being. Please feel free to email me.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S2 [GT-I9100] / 3.0.15-I9100XXLPH / Thebyani v3.2
User avatar
FONGO_kris
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1937
Joined: 05/06/2009
Location: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
SIP Device Name: Polycom 550 IP Phone
Firmware Version: 4.2.0.0310
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Ubuntu 11.10
Router: Cisco E1200-N
Smartphone Model: Samsung Galaxy S2
Android Version: 4.0.3

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby gsr519 » 02/17/2010

I have forwarded those ports on my modem/router and it's UDP 600 sec timeout and default port 5060.

When I call the FPL line from my cell phone the cordless rings and shows caller id but when I pick up on the cordless it does nothing and keeps ringing on my cell phone...

Am I really the only person that has had this problem?

SOMEONE PLEASE HELP!
gsr519
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02/16/2010
Computer OS: XP

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby gsr519 » 02/17/2010

SOLUTION FIXED and it was credit to someone else in the forum who had the same problem as me.

DO NOT PUT ANY SYMBOLS (in my case it was the symbol &) IN YOU DISPLAY NAME.

THAT'S IT!

imagine that.....
gsr519
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02/16/2010
Computer OS: XP

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby FONGO_steve » 02/24/2010

Revised this guide today.
Better screenshots, and a preferred codec option fix to prevent the issue of not being able to call our office IVR
Steve
Fongo
Development Support Specialist.
User avatar
FONGO_steve
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: 07/16/2009
Location: Cambridge
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286 & 701
ISP Name: Worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Mac OS X
Router: TR1043ND w/ DD-WRT Mega
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S3
Android Version: 4.0.4

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Zaichun » 02/28/2010

Thanks Steve for the very useful document. I set up my Linksys PAP2-NA accordingly, did changes in Time zone and Dial plan. After saving the changes, I get the dialing tone. When I dial out, I get the massege "That password is not valid"; dial in, get busy tone. Anything wrong with my setting? I use the same password to log in softphone, both dial in and dial out is OK.
Zaichun
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 02/28/2010
SIP Device Name: Linksy PAP2-NA
Firmware Version: v3.1.22
ISP Name: Shaw Cable
Computer OS: Win 7

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby FONGO_steve » 03/01/2010

Zaichun wrote:Thanks Steve for the very useful document. I set up my Linksys PAP2-NA accordingly, did changes in Time zone and Dial plan. After saving the changes, I get the dialing tone. When I dial out, I get the massege "That password is not valid"; dial in, get busy tone. Anything wrong with my setting? I use the same password to log in softphone, both dial in and dial out is OK.

You'll want to use the password from your SIP settings you purchased - our softphone password is not the same as your SIP password that you buy from us.
Steve
Fongo
Development Support Specialist.
User avatar
FONGO_steve
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: 07/16/2009
Location: Cambridge
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286 & 701
ISP Name: Worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Mac OS X
Router: TR1043ND w/ DD-WRT Mega
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S3
Android Version: 4.0.4

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Jeff » 03/02/2010

Hello Steve,

I setup my pap2t-na according to your document. But I got one-way audio (the remote party can hear me,not other way) problem. Can you help? Is there any other setting I need to touch?

thanks,

Jeff
Jeff
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 03/02/2010
SIP Device Name: PAP2T-NA
Firmware Version: 5.1.6
ISP Name: Rogers
Computer OS: Win7

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby FONGO_kris » 03/02/2010

Have you forwarded UDP ports 5060-5061, 10,000 - 10,000?.. Put your ATA in a DMZ if possible, it eliminates almost all of these problems.
Kris
Logistics & International Purchasing | Fongo
Call us toll-free! 611 from your fongo phone or 1-855-836-3355
Please advise I will no longer be contributing to this forum for the time being. Please feel free to email me.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S2 [GT-I9100] / 3.0.15-I9100XXLPH / Thebyani v3.2
User avatar
FONGO_kris
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1937
Joined: 05/06/2009
Location: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
SIP Device Name: Polycom 550 IP Phone
Firmware Version: 4.2.0.0310
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Ubuntu 11.10
Router: Cisco E1200-N
Smartphone Model: Samsung Galaxy S2
Android Version: 4.0.3

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Jeff » 03/02/2010

yes, I put the phone adapter in DMZ. And it's the same result. What value should I put in 'SIP Port' setting? 5060? It's not mentioned in the document.

thanks,

Jeff
Jeff
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 03/02/2010
SIP Device Name: PAP2T-NA
Firmware Version: 5.1.6
ISP Name: Rogers
Computer OS: Win7

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby FONGO_kris » 03/02/2010

Yes, 5060 - Please make sure you're using G729a with Use Preferred Codec Only set to No.
Kris
Logistics & International Purchasing | Fongo
Call us toll-free! 611 from your fongo phone or 1-855-836-3355
Please advise I will no longer be contributing to this forum for the time being. Please feel free to email me.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S2 [GT-I9100] / 3.0.15-I9100XXLPH / Thebyani v3.2
User avatar
FONGO_kris
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1937
Joined: 05/06/2009
Location: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
SIP Device Name: Polycom 550 IP Phone
Firmware Version: 4.2.0.0310
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Ubuntu 11.10
Router: Cisco E1200-N
Smartphone Model: Samsung Galaxy S2
Android Version: 4.0.3

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Jeff » 03/02/2010

Hi Kris,

I put in 5060 in SIP Port and codec setup as you suggested. Still the same issue, I can't hear the remote party. Could it be something wrong with my account on the server side? Or can you try my SIP setting on your PAP2 device? My customer number is 90***.

Thanks,

Jeff.
Jeff
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 03/02/2010
SIP Device Name: PAP2T-NA
Firmware Version: 5.1.6
ISP Name: Rogers
Computer OS: Win7

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby FONGO_kris » 03/03/2010

I can do that yes, one way audio is almost always a network problem. I'd say 85% network and 15% device...
Kris
Logistics & International Purchasing | Fongo
Call us toll-free! 611 from your fongo phone or 1-855-836-3355
Please advise I will no longer be contributing to this forum for the time being. Please feel free to email me.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S2 [GT-I9100] / 3.0.15-I9100XXLPH / Thebyani v3.2
User avatar
FONGO_kris
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1937
Joined: 05/06/2009
Location: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
SIP Device Name: Polycom 550 IP Phone
Firmware Version: 4.2.0.0310
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Ubuntu 11.10
Router: Cisco E1200-N
Smartphone Model: Samsung Galaxy S2
Android Version: 4.0.3

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Jeff » 03/03/2010

admin wrote:I can do that yes, one way audio is almost always a network problem. I'd say 85% network and 15% device...


That'll be great! One more thing to mention: I also tried connecting my PAP2 directly to cable modem, still no luck. And the lastest firmware 5.1.6 is loaded on the device.

Looking forward to your testing result.

Thanks,

Jeff.
Jeff
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 03/02/2010
SIP Device Name: PAP2T-NA
Firmware Version: 5.1.6
ISP Name: Rogers
Computer OS: Win7

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby jp149 » 03/09/2010

Having some issues with people being unable to hear me.

Using SMCD3GN with a PAP2T-NA on the rogers network.

-I have PAP2T setup as static IP.
-The PAP2T is on the DMZ.
-did factory reset.
-settings exactly like the one found in the PDF on the FPL forums.
-I can make and recieve calls; I can hear people but can't speak from voip line.
-was working perfectly on the old router WRT54G running DD-WRT before the PAP2T factory reset; not sure now because I haven't tried again.
-tried another phone; same problem.
-called rogers for help on settings/ports/NAT/routing;said it looked good.
-called FPL for help on settings/ports/NAT/routing;said it looked good.
jp149
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 03/09/2010
SIP Device Name: PAP2T
Firmware Version: 5.1.6
ISP Name: Rogers
Computer OS: xp

Next

Return to Device Configuration Sharing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests