Linksys PAP2T-NA

Here you can post your own working configurations of hardware or software to share with other users who may be using the same device!
Forum rules
DISCLAIMER
This forum is for those users who have already purchased a configuration file with the SIP settings needed to configure any SIP compatible device.

1. Please use this forum only as a means to share your configuration advice and guides for ATA devices and SIP clients that you are using with our service.
2. For any questions relating to device configuration, please use the other forum sections or post your question directly in the device topic that your question is meant for.
3. Please title your topics with only the name and model of your device so users can easily find the information they need.
4. Preferable format for posting here is compressing your screenshots of your successfully configured device into a .zip file, and post a brief description of the configuration.

Please stay on topic

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Fongo Support » 04/13/2013

knowledgeeater wrote:Hello,

I had a trouble with incoming using FPL since last December.

So, I did factory setting of my device.

Since then I am not able to get 'green' light on Line 1. I have all correct required setting.

On front page of Device setting at 'info' I am getting this message: "Registration State: Can't connect to login server"

Could you help me with this or please tell me name of another ATA that works fine with FPL, so I buy that.

Please help me out.

Thanks.


Hi there,

Re- I had a trouble with incoming using FPL since last December.

Do you have a Thomson speedtouch modem with DSL?

Please let me know.

Thanks,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1648
Joined: 01/01/2013

Share On:

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby knowledgeeater » 04/13/2013

Hey!!! GREAT news!

I have Papt2

It's working now. Please disregard my message.

I did reset again and it's working now. I have put exactly same setting as recently updated.

Incoming is working. Outgoing is working!! Wow my phone is back on after 2 months with incoming and everything.

Thanks!!
knowledgeeater
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 03/08/2013
SIP Device Name: PAP2T
Firmware Version: 3.1.15(LS)
ISP Name: Acanac
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Netgear WNR2000v2

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby knowledgeeater » 04/13/2013

Ok I need to figure out voicemail, which is the only thing not working at the moment.

Also, how can I use this FPL number as a fax number? Can I do that? Can it go to Pdf in my email?

Could you help me with that please?
knowledgeeater
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 03/08/2013
SIP Device Name: PAP2T
Firmware Version: 3.1.15(LS)
ISP Name: Acanac
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Netgear WNR2000v2

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Fongo Support » 04/13/2013

knowledgeeater wrote:Ok I need to figure out voicemail, which is the only thing not working at the moment.

Also, how can I use this FPL number as a fax number? Can I do that? Can it go to Pdf in my email?

Could you help me with that please?

Hi there,

For voice mail- please dial *98 from your phone and follow the prompts.

As for fax to email, this is not supported at this time.

Thanks,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1648
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby knowledgeeater » 04/13/2013

Fongo Support wrote:
knowledgeeater wrote:Ok I need to figure out voicemail, which is the only thing not working at the moment.

Also, how can I use this FPL number as a fax number? Can I do that? Can it go to Pdf in my email?

Could you help me with that please?

Hi there,

For voice mail- please dial *98 from your phone and follow the prompts.

As for fax to email, this is not supported at this time.

Thanks,


Thanks for reply.

Ok I figured it out it goes to my email address, but I can't access through my phone with *98.

Do I have to make specific setting in FreePhoneline.ca website under Voicemail setting? I have kept it "remote access only" voicemail to email: "Copy".
knowledgeeater
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 03/08/2013
SIP Device Name: PAP2T
Firmware Version: 3.1.15(LS)
ISP Name: Acanac
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Netgear WNR2000v2

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby knowledgeeater » 04/13/2013

Actually,

It was "forward" to my email before I changed it to "Copy". I am getting Voicemail now.

Thanks for reply.
knowledgeeater
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 03/08/2013
SIP Device Name: PAP2T
Firmware Version: 3.1.15(LS)
ISP Name: Acanac
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Netgear WNR2000v2

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby ysshah@hotmail.com » 04/15/2013

Is that possible new post with Linksys SPA 2102, Firm wire 5.2.5
ysshah@hotmail.com
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 04/15/2013
SIP Device Name: LINKSYS SPA 2102
Firmware Version: 5.2.5
ISP Name: Rogeres, Cable
Computer OS: Window 7
Router: Linksys

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Fongo Support » 04/15/2013

ysshah@hotmail.com wrote:Is that possible new post with Linksys SPA 2102, Firm wire 5.2.5

Hi there,

use the one in this post- is almost identical with spa2102.

Thanks,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1648
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby futureshark » 06/03/2013

I have followed all of the instructions to set up my Linksys pap2t-na and I cannot get inbound calls and on outbound calls I have only one way sound. any ideas how to fix please?
futureshark
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 01/16/2013

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Fongo Support » 06/04/2013

futureshark wrote:I have followed all of the instructions to set up my Linksys pap2t-na and I cannot get inbound calls and on outbound calls I have only one way sound. any ideas how to fix please?

Hi there,

Please send me a PM with the telephone number associated with the account and I will have a look.

Thanks,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1648
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby cannon_fodder » 06/28/2013

My wife is getting increasingly frustrated that I can't figure this out! I have a Linksys WRT54GS wireless router and a Linksys PAP2. For over 5 years we had been using VBuzzer and it worked fine... it was Vbuzzer's occasional issue that prompted me to switch to Fongo.

Unfortunately, I've tried many of the suggestions here and elsewhere, which is often contradictory. I have the same issue that many have written about - my home phone can dial out and receive calls. The person on the other end can hear them. However, when the person on the other end speaks, presses a key or hangs up, nothing can be heard on the home phone.

If I connect the PAP2 to my Cogeco DSL modem, things work fine.

I have even upgraded the flash on my WRT54GS to the latest and greatest which is quite old since it was released in 2010. It is 7.50.8. The PAP2 is running 3.16(LS) and I haven't tried flashing that yet.

I have port forwarding enabled but is it really working? Here is a screen shot from the PAP2 device after (yet again) upgrading the router flash and enabling port forwarding using a new combination and permutation found here.

Broadcast Pkts Sent: 0 Broadcast Bytes Sent: 0
Broadcast Pkts Recv: 102322 Broadcast Bytes Recv: 13937859
Broadcast Pkts Dropped: 0 Broadcast Bytes Dropped: 0
RTP Packets Sent: 3723 RTP Bytes Sent: 595680
RTP Packets Recv: 0 RTP Bytes Recv: 0
SIP Messages Sent: 22361 SIP Bytes Sent: 8422508
SIP Messages Recv: 17316 SIP Bytes Recv: 6791683

If I have to buy a new router, I will, but I'm hoping it doesn't have to come to that. I don't remember having this much difficulty setting it up with vbuzzer but perhaps my brain cells have deteriorated faster than I can remember (due to brain cells deteriorating of course).
cannon_fodder
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 05/15/2013
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2
Firmware Version: don't know
ISP Name: Cogeco cable
Computer OS: Vista
Router: Linksys wireless G broadband

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby cannon_fodder » 06/29/2013

I found another thread that mentioned changing to voip2.freephoneline.ca solved the one way audio program. It also worked for me, but Fongo Support read my PM on the Saturday of a long weekend and forced a registration which allowed me to go back to voip.freephoneline.ca and get it to work.

Happy wife... happy life.
cannon_fodder
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 05/15/2013
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2
Firmware Version: don't know
ISP Name: Cogeco cable
Computer OS: Vista
Router: Linksys wireless G broadband

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby OverDrive » 07/04/2013

cannon_fodder, the issue is the firmware of your router. It's an old router, but a great router. The best thing you can do for your router is to ditch the stock firmware that Linksys made, and switch over to a very good 3rd party firmware called DD-WRT. It will give you many more options, but more specifically, it understands VOIP and is super stable, being able to properly route voip traffic through your network. A lot of the problems that many people, including yourself, have stems from the router not being able to translate all the traffic properly through NAT and PAT tables. Some packets get dropped, routed the wrong way, etc, and because VOIP traffic is done through UDP (and not TCP), it is not 'checked' to make sure the packets arrived in the correct order, or even at all.

Your model is supported on all versions of hardware (1.0 to 7.2)

http://dd-wrt.com/site/support/router-database

It's very easy to flash, set up, and it is extremely flexible (making your router, equivalent to a business router with functionality and stability)
Adam Marshall
HelpingTeens.org Owner

Articles > Resources > Live Chat > Support Groups

Image

I can't think of a better use of server resources... I really can't.
OverDrive
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 150
Joined: 06/09/2010
SIP Device Name: SPA3102
Firmware Version: 5.2.13(GW002)
ISP Name: Start Communications (off Cogeco)
Computer OS: 8
Router: TP-Link TL-WR1043ND (DD-WRT)

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby bilaliz » 07/07/2013

Hi there,

Re- I had a trouble with incoming using FPL since last December.

Do you have a Thomson speedtouch modem with DSL?

Please let me know.

Thanks,



I dont know about that guy, but my following setup suddenly stopped working (was working before)

1- Thompson DCM476
2- TPLink WR1043-ND (gargoyle)
3- Linksys PAP2TNA
last night my younger brother unplugged every thing to move a table, since then the only part not working is the pap2t, i get the following error in the ATA "Registration State: Can't connect to login server"
of course i have restarted all three devices several times, tried playing around with the configs but still no go, any help would be appreciated
bilaliz
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 06/15/2009

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby mohnashaat » 09/07/2013

i had this same problem, one way voice, it is a friend ATA, i tested at my place: no problem, at his home, only calls with FPL were 2 way voice. As mentioned above i tried voip2.freephoneline.ca, and it worked, any explications ?
mohnashaat
Active Poster
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 08/19/2009
SIP Device Name: Linksys spa-3102
ISP Name: ADSL Acanac
Router: D-Link DIR-615
Smartphone Model: HTC Wildfire S

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Fongo Support » 09/07/2013

mohnashaat wrote:i had this same problem, one way voice, it is a friend ATA, i tested at my place: no problem, at his home, only calls with FPL were 2 way voice. As mentioned above i tried voip2.freephoneline.ca, and it worked, any explications ?

Hi there,

Please ask your friend to send me a PM with the ticket number or with the telephone number associated with the account and I will have a look.

By the way, I just checked your account and it is setup correctly at the back end. The ATA online was Linksys/SPA3102-3.3.6(GW)

Thanks,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1648
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby pphaneuf » 09/27/2013

Hi one of my friend convice me that FPL was very good. So I bought with my familly 5 configs file. When I use any of the 5 I receive I can hear the people I'm calling but they cant hear me. My config is good because when I use the user name and password of my friend everything works.

Can someone help me. Thanks
pphaneuf
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 09/27/2013
SIP Device Name: SPA301
Firmware Version: 7.4.9c
ISP Name: Videotron Cable
Computer OS: Windows 8
Router: Asus

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Fongo Support » 09/27/2013

pphaneuf wrote:Hi one of my friend convice me that FPL was very good. So I bought with my familly 5 configs file. When I use any of the 5 I receive I can hear the people I'm calling but they cant hear me. My config is good because when I use the user name and password of my friend everything works.

Can someone help me. Thanks

Hi there,

Can you please send me a PM with all 5 accounts you just purchased and with your Friend's account and I will verify and make sure they are identical and setup correctly at the back end.

Thanks,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1648
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby wnchung » 09/30/2013

Hi I just bought the VOIP unlock and received the config file settings, userid and password. When I set it up exactly as per config file, i get one way audio. That is, I can hear the people I'm calling but they cannot hear me. Does this need to forced registered or something.? Any help is appreciated. I ensured all the ports specified are open. 5060, 5061, 10000 to 20000. Code 711u or 729a do not work. My router is a DLINK Dir 655
wnchung
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 09/30/2013
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2T
Firmware Version: 5.1.2
ISP Name: Cable
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: DLink Dir 655

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby xccs561 » 11/03/2013

I have had the same problem as wnchung. I switched from voip.freephoneline.ca to voip2.freephoneline.ca and mine is working. Not sure why though. Hope it helps.
xccs561
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 11/03/2013
SIP Device Name: Linksys
Firmware Version: 5.1.6
ISP Name: Bell FTTN
Computer OS: Windows
Router: sagemcom fast 2864

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby frankv » 11/17/2013

Very frustrating.
I've had VOIP service from Acanac during 3 years, so I am sure the server and the adapter work properly.
All port forwarding done, all settings according to instructions. I have cable internet (still from Acanac) and a PAP-2TNA.
I get no dial tone, no outgoing calls. All incoming calls go straight to the Voicemail.
I am able to call/receive calls normally with the desktop application.
Help?
frankv
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 11/17/2013
SIP Device Name: PAP-2TNA
Firmware Version: 5.1.6(LS)
ISP Name: Acanac
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Motorola

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Fongo Support » 11/17/2013

frankv wrote:Very frustrating.
I've had VOIP service from Acanac during 3 years, so I am sure the server and the adapter work properly.
All port forwarding done, all settings according to instructions. I have cable internet (still from Acanac) and a PAP-2TNA.
I get no dial tone, no outgoing calls. All incoming calls go straight to the Voicemail.
I am able to call/receive calls normally with the desktop application.
Help?

Hi there,

I am assuming you have the device setup exactly as per below.

viewtopic.php?f=15&t=310

If so, please send me a PM with you settings and I will have a look.

No dial tone means device not registered. Or you setup the account on Line 1 and plugged the phone in Line 2.

Thanks,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1648
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby frankv » 11/17/2013

I can take a screenshot of each settings, can I email you that?
frankv
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 11/17/2013
SIP Device Name: PAP-2TNA
Firmware Version: 5.1.6(LS)
ISP Name: Acanac
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Motorola

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Jake » 11/17/2013

frankv wrote:I can take a screenshot of each settings, can I email you that?


You can send a PM which will be easier, you can either click the PM link to the right of their post or use the link in my sig.
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2598
Joined: 10/18/2009

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby hellomotocell » 11/18/2013

Hi,

Recently for the past month, my registration state: login cannot connect to server, then I unplug wait 5 minutes and replug and it connects and works. After a couple of days, I get the same problem saying my connection problems and have to unplug and replug all over again. It has been working flawlessly for a year till now, I don't know if its a device problem or something else.

Thanks
hellomotocell
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 06/29/2010
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2T-NA
ISP Name: Teksavvy
Computer OS: Windows XP
Router: Netgear WNR2000

PreviousNext

Return to Device Configuration Sharing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron