Siemens Gigaset IP [A510/A580/C610/S675]

Here you can post your own working configurations of hardware or software to share with other users who may be using the same device!
Fongo recommends Fongo Home Phone for a fully supported Home Phone system for only $4.95/mo
Forum rules
DISCLAIMER
This forum is for those users who have already purchased a configuration file with the SIP settings needed to configure any SIP compatible device.

1. Please use this forum only as a means to share your configuration advice and guides for ATA devices and SIP clients that you are using with our service.
2. For any questions relating to device configuration, please use the other forum sections or post your question directly in the device topic that your question is meant for.
3. Please title your topics with only the name and model of your device so users can easily find the information they need.
4. Preferable format for posting here is compressing your screenshots of your successfully configured device into a .zip file, and post a brief description of the configuration.

Please stay on topic

Siemens Gigaset IP [A510/A580/C610/S675]

Postby CSCO » 04/30/2012

Here is guideline for the new users. I absolutely love the base station that doubles as DECT and ATA.
CSCO
Active Poster
 
Posts: 67
Joined: 03/01/2012

Re: Siemens Gigaset IP [A510/A580/C610/S675]

Postby nlemay » 02/01/2013

Hi,
Here are the configurations I put in my A580IP, and it works great!

Authentication Name: (Your phone number, starting with 1)
Username: (Your phone number, starting with 1)
Display name: (Your phone number, starting with 1)

Domain:sip.fongo.com
Proxy server address:sip.fongo.com
Proxy server port:5060
Registrar server:sip.fongo.com
Registrar server port:5060
Registration refresh time:180 sec

STUN enabled: Yes
STUN server:stun.ipns.com
STUN port:3478
STUN refresh time:240 sec
NAT refresh time:20 sec
Outbound proxy mode: never
Outbound proxy:voip.freephoneline.ca
Outbound proxy port:5060

For the STUN server, you can use anyone you like. This one seems to work.

Hope this help
nlemay
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 05/28/2012

Re: Siemens Gigaset IP [A510/A580/C610/S675]

Postby nlemay » 08/07/2013

I found this link, telling that we need to switch from sip.fongo.com to voip.freephoneline.ca. I'm still using sip.fongo.com, and it seems to work ok. Can somebody tell me if I need to update my settings on my phone and on my previous post?
nlemay
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 05/28/2012


Return to Device Configuration Sharing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest