FONGO Application - Need More Work.

Have a great idea? We'd love to hear it! Want to share the story of how Fongo is saving you money? This is the place to do it!
ayoshidage
Just Passing Thru

FONGO Application - Need More Work.

Post by ayoshidage »

Hey guys,

So far the dell or fongo application needs more work into it. I love how you have alot of features. The only problem with the app is, its very slow meaning that, if your going to text someone, the box that you click for texting opens up slow and then when you do receive messages, it takes abit of time till the new messages finally appears its not instant. I have a dual core phone samsung galaxy note, and yet it runs like single core and slow downs. Also, most of the time the app freezes and your not able to close the application while in a call by pressing end. As far as calling goes, its not bad. But the UI needs alot of work to make this app more speedy, in opening and functionality wise. Im a programmer too, I do have apps and its not like this.

The integration of the dialer to direct your regular phones dialer is a neat idea, I like that, but if your going to do that, they should have done the same thing for the SMS also, that when people click on the regular dialer on their phone, and click the text button should be taken to the dell voice like it does with the dialer, because when you click the SMS button on your android dialer it opens up different action of app , but fongo doesn't come up like with the dialer as a default dialing source.

They should also add picture messaging feature where people can send you sms photos and videos, that would be neat too. Cause you cannot receive them. Only send them and thats through a URL link that it send the receiver to view the image.

And the ADS removed, maybe for a small fee of 2.00, they should have two versions the lite and the pro, where you dont have ads.