Postal Code

Have a question or problem with your Fongo Home Phone service? This forum is the place to get help from both staff and fellow community members.

Postal Code

Postby Joe B » 09/22/2017

I am a Freephoneline subscriber and moved. I want to update my address but Freephoneline won't accept my new postal code. How to I get it changed.
Postal code is N8P0C6 and it is a valid postal code.
Joe B
Active Poster
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 02/19/2010
Location: Windsor
SIP Device Name: Linksys SPA112
Firmware Version: 1.3.2 (014) May 9 20
ISP Name: Cogeco
Computer OS: windows 8
Router: Asus RT-AC68U
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S5

Share On:

Re: Postal Code

Postby bridonca » 09/23/2017

I had to do that yesterday and ran into the same problem. You have to press the edit button to change your address.
User avatar
bridonca
Technical Support
 
Posts: 1075
Joined: 11/16/2009
SIP Device Name: Netgear WGR615V
Firmware Version: latest
ISP Name: Eastlink
Computer OS: XP

Re: Postal Code

Postby Joe B » 09/25/2017

Thank you have done that, hit edit and change postal code but still says invalid postal code. Freephoneline is not the only place that won't accept it.
Joe B
Active Poster
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 02/19/2010
Location: Windsor
SIP Device Name: Linksys SPA112
Firmware Version: 1.3.2 (014) May 9 20
ISP Name: Cogeco
Computer OS: windows 8
Router: Asus RT-AC68U
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S5

Re: Postal Code

Postby bridonca » 09/25/2017

I think you have to do something with the spacing, either put it in or take it out, I forget. Other than that, I have nothing, it worked for me.
User avatar
bridonca
Technical Support
 
Posts: 1075
Joined: 11/16/2009
SIP Device Name: Netgear WGR615V
Firmware Version: latest
ISP Name: Eastlink
Computer OS: XP


Return to Customer Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron