Account Not Valid Error

Have a question or problem with your Fongo application? This forum is the place to get help from both staff and fellow community members.

Account Not Valid Error

Postby Shaf77 » 03/12/2018

I just set up an Obi device for a friend last week. Worked perfectly with the free number we got from FPL.

Paid for VoIP unlock key.

Ported number from Bell.

This morning got an email that number was ported.

Made changes to Obi device for new number but its not registering (new ported number shows in FPL Sip Settings).

Had her call Bell and confirmed cancellation.

I get a recording that says Account is not valid when I try to use it to make a call.

Do I just need to wait for the port and cancel to propagate or what could the issue be?
Shaf77
Active Poster
 
Posts: 89
Joined: 02/25/2010
SIP Device Name: SPA3102
Firmware Version: 5.1.10(GW)
ISP Name: Rogers
Computer OS: Windows 7

Share On:

Re: Account Not Valid Error

Postby Liptonbrisk » 03/12/2018

Shaf77 wrote:
Do I just need to wait for the port and cancel to propagate or what could the issue be?


I think you probably just need to wait for the port to fully complete, but you might want to log in at https://www.freephoneline.ca/showSipSettings to double check SIP credentials (username and password).
Please do not send me emails; I do not work for nor represent Freephoneline or Fongo. Post questions on the forums so that others may learn from responses or assist you. Thank you. If you have an issue with your account or have a billing issue, submit a ticket here: https://support.fongo.com/hc/en-us/requests/new. Visit http://status.fongo.com/ to check FPL/Fongo service status. Freephoneline setup guides can be found at viewforum.php?f=15.
User avatar
Liptonbrisk
Technical Support
 
Posts: 736
Joined: 04/26/2010
SIP Device Name: OBi202
Firmware Version: 3.2.2(Build: 5898EX)
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Windows 10 x64 Pro
Router: Asuswrt-Merlin

Re: Account Not Valid Error

Postby Shaf77 » 03/12/2018

Thank you. Yes, it was just a matter of waiting. It's working now. Thanks again.
Shaf77
Active Poster
 
Posts: 89
Joined: 02/25/2010
SIP Device Name: SPA3102
Firmware Version: 5.1.10(GW)
ISP Name: Rogers
Computer OS: Windows 7


Return to Customer Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests