can't hear other side voice when make call or receive call

Have a question or problem with your Fongo application? This forum is the place to get help from both staff and fellow community members.
Fongo recommends Fongo Home Phone for a fully supported Home Phone system for only $4.95/mo

Re: HT701 firmware 1.0.6.1

Postby Konrad » 04/30/2015

Hi Mango,

First of all thank you for your answer. I am glad to know that I can use this modem.

I am having trouble trying to configurate it in terms that it doesn't keep the settings. What I mean is that follow the steps from the pdf sent by fongo but at the end after applying the settings, when i reboot the Grandstream, everything comes back to the orginal values. (Including the phone number).

I have the number ported already by FPL but when I reboot, the number comes back to 1 289 ****as mentioned on the PM sent to you.
Is there possible to check if the number has been really ported? ( 1 905 ****- as mentioned on the PM sent to you. )

Thank you,
Konrad
Konrad
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 04/26/2015
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT701
Firmware Version: 1.0.6.1
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Smart RG SR505N

SPA2102 one way audio

Postby bkoz » 05/04/2015

I am using Teksavy cable internet service with Thomson modem.
After getting new Unlock Key and hours of testing I encountered issues with Audio.

Outbound calls have only outbound audio.
But Inbound calls are able to communicate both ways.

Is anything needs to be done on the providers site ?
Please advise.

bkoz
bkoz
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 05/04/2015
Location: ontario canada
SIP Device Name: ATA Box: Cisco SPA2102
Firmware Version: 10.2.10
ISP Name: Teksavvy
Computer OS: windows7
Router: Asus RT-N14U

Re: can't hear other side voice when make call or receive ca

Postby Mango » 05/04/2015

Be sure your device is configured as per the official guide: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=16198

If it is configured correctly, open a ticket: http://support.fongo.com/anonymous_requests/new
Send Fongo Support a PM with the ticket number: memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=7852
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

bad voice

Postby mohnashaat » 05/05/2015

It has been now several years that i am using Freephonline, in general without any big issues, recently even if i increased my internet speed, when i am on a call the other person on the call says that my voice is cutting and that they do not understand,but i hear well their voice, any clues how to fix that ?
mohnashaat
Active Poster
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 08/19/2009
SIP Device Name: Linksys spa-3102
ISP Name: ADSL Acanac
Router: D-Link DIR-615
Smartphone Model: HTC Wildfire S

Re: bad voice

Postby Mango » 05/05/2015

This issue is probably caused by some other device on your network using too much bandwidth. If my guess correct, setting up QoS in your router, or upgrading your router to one that supports Tomato Firmware (and thus QoS) will solve the problem.

The other possibility is that there is jitter between you and FPL. You can test this with Ping.
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

Re: bad voice

Postby bridonca » 05/06/2015

mohnashaat wrote:It has been now several years that i am using Freephoneline, in general without any big issues, recently even if i increased my internet speed, when i am on a call the other person on the call says that my voice is cutting and that they do not understand,but i hear well their voice, any clues how to fix that ?


Are you really using a DIR-615 as a router with the default firmware? And you got working VOIP? If so, I am thoroughly impressed you got the success you had! The DIR-615 has a notorious reputation of being SIP VOIP unfriendly using default firmware. I had to flash my DIR-615 with DD-WRT to make it VOIP friendly, and then after 6 months the wireless died on the router. The Broadcom based E900 with DD-WRT I replaced it with became a much better alternative, rock solid!

I will also put in my usual rant about Cisco VOIP hardware being the most unfriendly gear out there needing perfect configuration to get working properly, but that is becoming a broken record.
User avatar
bridonca
Technical Support
 
Posts: 1142
Joined: 11/16/2009
SIP Device Name: Netgear WGR615V
Firmware Version: latest
ISP Name: Eastlink
Computer OS: XP

Re: can't hear other side voice when make call or receive ca

Postby Mango » 05/06/2015

In my experience, most things need to be configured correctly, in order to work properly.
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

Re: SPA2102 one way audio

Postby Mango » 05/07/2015

bkoz wrote:Outbound calls have only outbound audio.
But Inbound calls are able to communicate both ways.


Hi bkoz, how are things going?
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

One Way Audio

Postby broodfaun » 05/10/2015

Hello,

I am having issue hearing audio (incoming audio) but outgoing is fine. I have already port forward 5062-5070 (5062 is assigned) and 16000-17000 UDP

ROuter: Linksys wrt54GL
ATA: PAP2t-na

Any suggestion is appreciated.
Attachments
voip.JPG
voip.JPG (26.35 KiB) Viewed 14294 times
broodfaun
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 05/10/2015
SIP Device Name: PAP2G
ISP Name: TEKSAVVY
Router: Linksys WRT54hl

Re: can't hear other side voice when make call or receive ca

Postby Mango » 05/11/2015

Please configure your PAP2T as per the official guide, including my post below the official guide: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=16294

Once done, you should be able to remove your port forwarding.

I see that someone on the other forum also had this problem, and uses the same hardware combination as you. If that was you, then you can ignore this post.
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

Re: can't hear other side voice when make call or receive ca

Postby locohippo » 05/13/2015

So I couple of days ago I bought a new DLINK router DIR-880L and I was able to use my freephoneline.ca service.

Last night i upgraded the routers firmware to DD-WRT

Well today if i try calling some one they can hear me, but i cant hear them?

I've tried opening UDP port 5060-6060 and 16384 to 16482 still cant hear them.
I tried added my ATA ip to DMZ still cannot hear them

I tried turning off DNSMasq same thing

I'm with TekSavvy, DLink DIR-880L and Cisco SPA112

Is there anything else left for me to try ?


Edit **Added STUN Server** Fixed issue.
locohippo
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 05/13/2015

Re: can't hear other side voice when make call or receive ca

Postby Mango » 05/14/2015

Don't use a STUN server. It adds an additional point of failure.

Instead, remove your port forwarding and DMZ, and configure your device as per the official guide, including my post below the official guide: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=16206
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

I can't hear other side voice when make call or receive call

Postby buildereli » 05/21/2015

since 2 weeks ago, my FPL can't hear other side voice, other side can hear my voice. it happen on both outgoing and incoming call, i use it for long time and had no issues before
buildereli
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 05/21/2015

One Way Audio on new line

Postby amor_issa » 05/30/2015

I bought 2 new SIP configurations and both of them have the same issue: one way audio. I cannot hear the other party.
Using same PAP connected to same modem port with same config with an old FPL number it works perfectly.
I think the problem is related to registration of the new number.
FPL just closed ticket that I open for support without even looking at it.

What do you suggest?
amor_issa
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 05/30/2015
SIP Device Name: PAP2T
ISP Name: Bell
Computer OS: Win8

Re: can't hear other side voice when make call or receive ca

Postby mtang2918@gmail.com » 05/31/2015

Hi,

I have the exact same problem. I only have one way audio, people can hear me but I can't hear other people.
I have two Grandstream HT701 and two configuration file, both ATA are configured exactly the same way. The problem only happen with one of the config file; the other config file works perfectly. I entered just the phone number and password to both ATA (keeping all the other setting the same) and both ATA works properly however as soon as I enter my second phone number and config file, both ATA have this one way audio problem where I can't hear other people but they can hear me.

Anybody has a suggestion on how to get this issue fixed?

Thank you.
Minh Tang
mtang2918@gmail.com
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 05/25/2015
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT701
Firmware Version: 1.0.6.1
ISP Name: teksavy
Computer OS: Windows 8.1
Router: Linksys something

Re: can't hear other side voice when make call or receive ca

Postby Mango » 05/31/2015

This is a widespread problem that has been going on for a couple of years now.

Send Fongo Support a PM with the ticket number: memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=7852

Please include the following quote in your PM so that they can verify your device is configured correctly:

amor_issa wrote:Using same PAP connected to same modem port with same config with an old FPL number it works perfectly.
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

Re: can't hear other side voice when make call or receive ca

Postby Mango » 05/31/2015

mtang2918@gmail.com wrote:The problem only happen with one of the config file; the other config file works perfectly. I entered just the phone number and password to both ATA (keeping all the other setting the same) and both ATA works properly however as soon as I enter my second phone number and config file, both ATA have this one way audio problem where I can't hear other people but they can hear me.


Open a ticket: http://support.fongo.com/anonymous_requests/new
Send Fongo Support a PM with the ticket number: memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=7852
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

I cannot hear anyone on outgoing calls

Postby trevlac » 06/01/2015

Hello,

Brand new to this, but I have gone and configured everything properly according to all the documentation I have seen. I'm using a Grandstream HT701 and the router is an Airport Time Capsule. People can call me no problem and we can hear each other fine. However when I call out I cannot hear any ringing nor do I hear the person on the other end, but they do not have an issue hearing me whatsoever.

I have setup the port forwarding on the router, but still not working. I have reboot the ATA a couple of times with no success.

Any help would be grateful.
trevlac
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 06/01/2015
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT701
ISP Name: Cogeco Cable
Computer OS: Mac OS 10.10
Router: Airport Time Capsule

I cannot hear anyone on outgoing calls

Postby trevlac » 06/01/2015

My issue has been resolved by Fongo Support, so no need for further assistance!
trevlac
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 06/01/2015
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT701
ISP Name: Cogeco Cable
Computer OS: Mac OS 10.10
Router: Airport Time Capsule

No audio at all

Postby Judgemel » 06/28/2015

Test the settings and everything is fine.

When I call there is no audio at all. It says I am connected, but there is nothing, no audio in no audio out.

I have opened the firewall for the program.

I am using windows 7.

What is going on?
Judgemel
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 06/28/2015
SIP Device Name: Freephoneline
ISP Name: Fullmovil
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: 3g router

freephone online VOIP no out going call

Postby wolaiye » 07/09/2015

1. incoming call is fine when we just change our internet provider from Rogers to Bell fiber (CIK FNNP PROVIDER)
2. But I can't make a call outbound, I try to call my cellphone ,cellphone is ringing but can't hear from the VOIP phone .Switching from voip2.freephoneline.ca to voip.freephoneline.ca makes no difference.
3.Sometimes it is going fine. when I tried outgoing calls, it took about 1 minute until the other side can receive my call,or can't get through (took 1 minute until I canl hear the ring tone for the otherside as well :( ). I've tried to reset the phone adapter also the router, but nothing worked. no problems for incoming calls.
4.We followed CISCO-SPA112 Setup guide,nothing changed.
5.voip ADAPTER: Cisco SPA112; network in Toronto:CIK (bell)FTTN; MODERM: CIK TELECOM 's DSL MORDEM: HG-A800 which is multiuse for ROUTER,VOIP ATA
wolaiye
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 07/09/2015
SIP Device Name: Cisco SPA112
Firmware Version: 1.3.5 (004p_XU001) A
ISP Name: CIK FTTN
Router: HG-A800(3 in 1)

Re: freephone online VOIP no out going call

Postby Fongo Support » 07/09/2015

wolaiye wrote:1. incoming call is fine when we just change our internet provider from Rogers to Bell fiber (CIK FNNP PROVIDER)
2. But I can't make a call outbound, I try to call my cellphone ,cellphone is ringing but can't hear from the VOIP phone .Switching from voip2.freephoneline.ca to voip.freephoneline.ca makes no difference.
3.Sometimes it is going fine. when I tried outgoing calls, it took about 1 minute until the other side can receive my call,or can't get through (took 1 minute until I canl hear the ring tone for the otherside as well :( ). I've tried to reset the phone adapter also the router, but nothing worked. no problems for incoming calls.
4.We followed CISCO-SPA112 Setup guide,nothing changed.
5.voip ADAPTER: Cisco SPA112; network in Toronto:CIK (bell)FTTN; MODERM: CIK TELECOM 's DSL MORDEM: HG-A800 which is multiuse for ROUTER,VOIP ATA

Hi,

Our servers are not down.

http://status.fongo.com/

The issue might be caused by the sip alg function on your new modem.

https://fccid.io/document.php?id=2050592

I think you should use voip4.freephoneline.ca:6060 on your SPA112 device.

Also- please check your caller ID name (display name)- see below:

http://support.freephoneline.ca/entries ... -supported

regards,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1687
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: I can hear people just fine. They Cannot hear ME

Postby MN_118 » 07/10/2015

What was the fix? I have a similar problem!!

Thx
MN_118
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 07/09/2015
SIP Device Name: ht 286
Firmware Version: HT287 Rev4.1
ISP Name: cable
Computer OS: win xp
Router: dpc3825

Re: I can hear people just fine. They Cannot hear ME

Postby Hmm888 » 07/13/2015

This is an ongoing problem.....however, it's also random but consistent. Make sense? :lol:
Hmm888
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 07/13/2015

Re: can't hear other side voice when make call or receive ca

Postby johnsnow » 07/21/2015

I'm having a similar issue since getting my number ported, outgoing is fine as is incoming. But 1 out of 10 incoming calls cannot be heard, the other side can hear me but i cannot hear them. If they hang up and call a second time everything works as excepted. Any fixes?

Linksys SPA2102, i have triple checked the configuration.

Also set

Handle VIA received: yes
Handle VIA rport: yes
Substitute VIA Addr: yes
johnsnow
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 07/01/2015

PreviousNext

Return to Community Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron