service down or just me :)?

Have a question or problem with your Fongo application? This forum is the place to get help from both staff and fellow community members.
Fongo recommends Fongo Home Phone for a fully supported Home Phone system for only $4.95/mo

Re: Call waiting does not work

Postby Fongo Support » 10/29/2015

kirill03 wrote:Hi,

I have an OBI100
This is what happens:
1) I get a call, pick up
2) Another incoming call at the same time, I get Call Waiting beep and can see Another incoming call caller ID, push Flash (Call waiting) button but can not switch to Another incoming call.

Follow Me Options is disabled.

Thanks

Hi,

Same like this issue below?

https://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=9190.0

Regards,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1687
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby kirill03 » 10/30/2015

No, that story is totally different.

I have only one service provider: FPL
CallWaitingEnable: Checked
MaxSessions: 2
Follow Me Option is disabled.

Thanks
kirill03
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 10/28/2015
SIP Device Name: OBI100
ISP Name: Teksavvy
Computer OS: Windows7
Router: TL-WR1043ND

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby seafish » 11/02/2015

Mango wrote:First check your FreePhoneLine call logs to be sure the problem calls do not appear there. If they don't, and since this problem affects inbound calls from multiple carriers and is reproducible, I think it is reasonable to open a ticket for assistance.

Open a ticket: http://support.fongo.com/anonymous_requests/new
If your ticket is closed without investigation, send Fongo Support a PM with the ticket number: memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=7852

Thanks, after opening a ticket problem was solved the same day.
seafish
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 10/28/2015
SIP Device Name: Lynksys PAP2T
ISP Name: Electronic Box Cable

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby Mango » 11/02/2015

That is great to hear! Thank you for coming back to let us know.
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

2 Fongo accounts no longer work, are they inactivated

Postby amx19 » 11/02/2015

Hello,
Just realized that 2 of my fongo accounts were invalid.

I cannot login to them any more on my Android phone. And surprisingly, I found out I couldn't even login from fongo.com's login page.
It says "wrong email or password" but I am pretty sure both of them are valid and password correct. I used them before but have not used them for months.

Are there new rules that any account that has no activities will be put on hold as inactive?

Thank you!
amx19
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 11/02/2015

Cannot make call when VM being recorded

Postby OHOH » 11/02/2015

Let's say I miss a call, and the missed caller is leaving a VM. For as long as the caller is leaving a message, I'm unable to make a call. I get some "line is in use" message, until the VM is complete. Same thing if someone calls while I'm on the phone. If I don't go to the other line, and hang-up with my current caller, I cannot lift the phone and call out until that second caller is finished recording their VM message.

That is strange.

When I'm on a call, there is no issue MAINTAINING the line while the missed caller leaves a VM. Why does leaving a VM tie up my line? Can it be changed / is there something in my settings causing this (using Obi202)?

Thanks for your help
OHOH
OHOH
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 11/02/2015
SIP Device Name: Obi202
ISP Name: FPL, voip.ms

Voicemail delay, disable or set longer than 5 rings?

Postby ringtone » 11/05/2015

Hi,

I would like calls to go to my forwarded number's voicemail rather than FFL's one. But the max delay is only 5 rings which is too short.

Is there a way to disable the transfer to voicemail altogether or make it longer than 5 rings?
ringtone
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 11/05/2015

no sound incoming or outgoing calls.

Postby teazer » 11/14/2015

I am not able to get sound on my phone incoming or outgoing. I had this problem once before and a friend fixed it when I first set up my phone 2 years ago. It had to be reset and I need to reprogram.

Using freephoneline .ca
phone adapter.SPA112
router Linksys EA4500

everything was working until it was reset.
teazer
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 11/14/2015
SIP Device Name: spa112
ISP Name: cable
Computer OS: windows 7
Router: ae4500 linksys

No outgoing calls and incoming calls goes to voicemail

Postby new936 » 11/19/2015

My friend has freephoneline and he has no outgoing calls- no dial tone and all incoming calls goes to voicemail! He tried to reboot his- freephoneline supplied adaptor many times! no change. Any suggestions?
new936
Quiet One
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 03/04/2010
SIP Device Name: Linksys

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby pkumar » 11/22/2015

I am able to make outgoing calls but all my incoming calls are going to voicemail.

I tried to power off the ATA SPA 2012 for 1 hour and still the same issue.

Please help or advise

Thanks
pkumar
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02/07/2015

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby Mango » 11/22/2015

Check the User tab of your ATA for the following:

1) Cfwd *** Dest (there are four). If anything is set here, remove it.
2) DND Setting. If this is set to yes, change to no.

Next, change to the Info tab of your ATA and check the following:

3) Registration state.

If 1) and 2) do not solve the problem, also let us know what router and ISP you use.
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby pkumar » 11/23/2015

Thanks, problem resolved by referring # 1. Not sure how come there was a cfwd #, never had it there before.

Thanks for your help!!
pkumar
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02/07/2015

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby Mango » 11/23/2015

This could indicate your ATA has been hacked. If you have port forwarding or DMZ to your ATA, you should remove it. You should also set your SIP Port (Line tab) to 29571.
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby pkumar » 11/23/2015

Thanks, I checked did not have DMZ but had port forwarding to the ATA and changed the SIP Port as advised.

I would appreciate if you could please answer:- How does it help to change the SIP Port from 5060 to 29571 ?

Thanks for your help again!!
pkumar
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02/07/2015

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby Mango » 11/23/2015

29571 is a random number between 20000 and 65535. SIP scanners typically scan for equipment with vulnerabilities around port 5060. Using a high/random port number does not make you invulnerable, but it does make you harder to find.

Hopefully, your service will work properly without port forwarding. If not, you can try to port forward 29571 and cross your fingers that your ATA will not be found there.
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby pkumar » 11/23/2015

Thanks, really appreciate your reply.
pkumar
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02/07/2015

800 nubers voice cutting from remote

Postby fpl@f2f10.com » 11/30/2015

HI,

In recent few months, if I call 800 numbers, royalbank, teksavvy, almost any one, remote side can hear me ok, but I can hear remote sound cutting out very often.

If I talk with a non-800 numbers, the quality is always good.

I did not have this problem before and used this for a few years. I did upgrade my openWRT router this Sept.

my router runs freeswitch package connecting back to my ip phones.

Just want to check if anyone has simliar issue and solution to this.

thanks in advance

peng
fpl@f2f10.com
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 11/30/2015

Internation Call Not Working

Postby Roger Qian » 12/01/2015

Hi I tried to make International calls to China. It has not been working since yesterday. I am sure the other end is okay. Any idea?
Roger Qian
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 03/11/2014
SIP Device Name: HT701
Firmware Version: V3.0A
ISP Name: Telus
Router: Cisco ISR Router 891W

Incoming calls issue

Postby loquini » 12/02/2015

Hi
Hi, I've recently ported my number to fpl, I have problems with incoming calls, sometimes they work fine and others they don't, I have to reboot my ATA to solve the issue, but it's temporary and after few hours incoming calls don't work, again.

Please help I'm missing important calls

Calls log: Destination out of order
ATA: OBIHAI/OBi200-3.0.1.4738

Thanks
loquini
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12/02/2015
SIP Device Name: OBi200
Firmware Version: 3.0.1.4738
ISP Name: ElectronicBox - Cable

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby Mango » 12/03/2015

Please make sure your ATA is configured as per the official guide: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=16196

I see that you have a cable ISP; it may be helpful to use the Rogers proxy in the guide I linked above.

If that doesn't solve the problem, let us know what router you use.
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

Re: Incoming calls issue

Postby johnsnow » 12/03/2015

loquini wrote:Hi
Hi, I've recently ported my number to fpl, I have problems with incoming calls, sometimes they work fine and others they don't, I have to reboot my ATA to solve the issue, but it's temporary and after few hours incoming calls don't work, again.

Please help I'm missing important calls

Calls log: Destination out of order
ATA: OBIHAI/OBi200-3.0.1.4738

Thanks


Try firmware 3.0.1 (Build: 4822) and digitmap (911|[2-9]xxxxxxxxx|1xxxxxxxxxx|011xx.|*98) or (911|[2-9]xxxxxxxxx|1xxxxxxxxxx|011xx.S3|*98)
johnsnow
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 07/01/2015

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby Mango » 12/03/2015

How would changing his DigitMap fix his incoming call problem?
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby loquini » 12/04/2015

Mango, thanks, incoming calls are working fine, so far. It's been two days I haven't seen any "Destination out of order" message

:D :D :D
loquini
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12/02/2015
SIP Device Name: OBi200
Firmware Version: 3.0.1.4738
ISP Name: ElectronicBox - Cable

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby Mango » 12/04/2015

Sweet :D Let us know if the problem comes back.
Mango
Tried and True
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 08/14/2014
SIP Device Name: OBi110
Firmware Version: 1.3.0 (Build: 2824)
ISP Name: Telus
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: Toastman Tomato

Re: service down or just me :)?

Postby johnsnow » 12/04/2015

Mango wrote:How would changing his DigitMap fix his incoming call problem?


It wouldn't but the digitmap is incorrect in the guides as is start code 28 there is an extra "b"
johnsnow
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 07/01/2015

PreviousNext

Return to Community Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron