configuration for 811 (InfoSante/Health line)?

Share your tips, tricks and best practise ideas for Fongo services in here!

Re: configuration for 811 (InfoSante/Health line)?

Postby FONGO_kris » 09/01/2010

Update: http://www.cnac.ca/other_codes/n11/plans/n11_plans.htm

According to the CRTC we are only require to provide 911 & 711 (TTY / TDD) services, everything else is optional based on the agreements made between the telephony provider, and the service provider (2,3,4,5,611); currently we're working on having the N11 codes in the link above implemented, most are already - Unfortunately I cannot say when everything else will be put into place.

811 is usually province wide, thus easily configured, Quebec and Vancouver I believe are completed so far, we're working on the others over the next while.
Kris
Logistics & International Purchasing | Fongo
Call us toll-free! 611 from your fongo phone or 1-855-836-3355
Please advise I will no longer be contributing to this forum for the time being. Please feel free to email me.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S2 [GT-I9100] / 3.0.15-I9100XXLPH / Thebyani v3.2
User avatar
FONGO_kris
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1937
Joined: 05/06/2009
Location: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
SIP Device Name: Polycom 550 IP Phone
Firmware Version: 4.2.0.0310
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Ubuntu 11.10
Router: Cisco E1200-N
Smartphone Model: Samsung Galaxy S2
Android Version: 4.0.3

Re: configuration for 811 (InfoSante/Health line)?

Postby Jairol » 08/10/2011

How do I enter the dial string in the Grandstream HT280???

I cannot dial to 311 or 811 ( infosante in quebec ) but I am not able to dial to.

I am not even able to dial the 1800 number from info sante from my phone ( I got a busy tone ) while I have no issues dialing from other phones.

Thank you! Jairo.
Jairol
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 05/26/2011

Re: configuration for 811 (InfoSante/Health line)?

Postby FONGO_kris » 08/10/2011

When dialing toll-free numbers, try dialing without the initial '1'. All N11 codes (911, 611. 311, 411, 211, etc...) are configured on our end to route to the each services respective toll-free or local numbers for those N11 numbers we support.
Kris
Logistics & International Purchasing | Fongo
Call us toll-free! 611 from your fongo phone or 1-855-836-3355
Please advise I will no longer be contributing to this forum for the time being. Please feel free to email me.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S2 [GT-I9100] / 3.0.15-I9100XXLPH / Thebyani v3.2
User avatar
FONGO_kris
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1937
Joined: 05/06/2009
Location: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
SIP Device Name: Polycom 550 IP Phone
Firmware Version: 4.2.0.0310
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Ubuntu 11.10
Router: Cisco E1200-N
Smartphone Model: Samsung Galaxy S2
Android Version: 4.0.3

Re: configuration for 811 (InfoSante/Health line)?

Postby Jairol » 08/11/2011

Thanks Kris,

If I Dial without the 1 for the 1800 numbers they work fine.

You say taht al the 311 etc numbers are configured but I still cannot dial to 311 (I get busy tone) and to 811 (I get "this call is not covered by your plan")...

Do you know how do I enter the dial string in the Grandstream HT280?

Thank you!, Jairo.
Jairol
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 05/26/2011

Re: configuration for 811 (InfoSante/Health line)?

Postby FONGO_kris » 08/11/2011

My apologies I should have been more clear. I meant to say N11 codes do not work natively, and must be configured to work on our end for those N11 numbers we support. The numbers we do support are configured and working which are 911 (Emergency Services), 411(Directory Assistance [$0.75/use]), and 611(Technical Support).
Kris
Logistics & International Purchasing | Fongo
Call us toll-free! 611 from your fongo phone or 1-855-836-3355
Please advise I will no longer be contributing to this forum for the time being. Please feel free to email me.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S2 [GT-I9100] / 3.0.15-I9100XXLPH / Thebyani v3.2
User avatar
FONGO_kris
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1937
Joined: 05/06/2009
Location: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
SIP Device Name: Polycom 550 IP Phone
Firmware Version: 4.2.0.0310
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Ubuntu 11.10
Router: Cisco E1200-N
Smartphone Model: Samsung Galaxy S2
Android Version: 4.0.3

Re: configuration for 811 (InfoSante/Health line)?

Postby Fongo Support » 03/15/2017

Hi,

You might not need to do this anymore.

Latest update:

http://blog.fongo.com/index.php/2017/03 ... e-numbers/
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1687
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: configuration for 811 (InfoSante/Health line)?

Postby OverDrive » 03/15/2017

Can I suggest you add the Oakville/Halton 311 line too - 905-825-6000
Adam Marshall
AJ Tek
OverDrive
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 06/09/2010
SIP Device Name: SPA3102
Firmware Version: 5.2.13(GW002)
ISP Name: Start Communications (off Cogeco)
Computer OS: 8
Router: TP-Link TL-WR1043ND (DD-WRT)

Previous

Return to Tips & Tricks From Seasoned Users

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests