Can't dial Freephoneline Help No.

Share your tips, tricks and best practise ideas for Fongo services in here!

Can't dial Freephoneline Help No.

Postby kola » 08/02/2009

Hi,

When i dial your help line no. 416-477-2010, the call justs connectsand disconnects immediately.

please provide a solution.

Thanks,
kola
Active Poster
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 07/23/2009

Re: Can't dial Freephoneline Help No.

Postby FONGO_steve » 08/04/2009

Hm, the number seems to work just fine for me (just called it to see). Wait a little and try again maybe? If not, we've got an email form on the website that you can email us through.
Steve
Fongo
Development Support Specialist.
User avatar
FONGO_steve
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: 07/16/2009
Location: Cambridge
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286 & 701
ISP Name: Worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Mac OS X
Router: TR1043ND w/ DD-WRT Mega
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S3
Android Version: 4.0.4

Re: Can't dial Freephoneline Help No.

Postby kola » 08/06/2009

hi,

I have been trying to call ur no. but it disconnects as soon as i can hear the first ring.

I reset my spa2102.....did not solve the problem.

thanks,
kola
Active Poster
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 07/23/2009

Re: Can't dial Freephoneline Help No.

Postby FONGO_steve » 08/07/2009

We're looking into this right now, it seems to be a system wide problem that has hit us out of nowhere! We'll keep everyone posted here when it's resolved. Thanks for the patience.
Steve
Fongo
Development Support Specialist.
User avatar
FONGO_steve
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: 07/16/2009
Location: Cambridge
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286 & 701
ISP Name: Worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Mac OS X
Router: TR1043ND w/ DD-WRT Mega
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S3
Android Version: 4.0.4

Re: Can't dial Freephoneline Help No.

Postby asht » 08/07/2009

It appears problem is only when called from FPL number and not when called from non-FPL .
asht
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08/07/2009
SIP Device Name: WRT54GP2
Firmware Version: 3.1.6

Re: Can't dial Freephoneline Help No.

Postby kola » 08/07/2009

That is correct .....................
kola
Active Poster
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 07/23/2009

Re: Can't dial Freephoneline Help No.

Postby FONGO_steve » 08/10/2009

If you really need to reach us from a FPL number, then any of the support numbers in our list from Ayr down will work (the 226 ones at the very bottom of the list).
The programmers are looking into why this isn't working all of the sudden, we'll keep you posted with info as we find out ourselves! Sorry for the inconveniences, in the meantime just use one of the working numbers I mentioned above.
Steve
Fongo
Development Support Specialist.
User avatar
FONGO_steve
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: 07/16/2009
Location: Cambridge
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286 & 701
ISP Name: Worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Mac OS X
Router: TR1043ND w/ DD-WRT Mega
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S3
Android Version: 4.0.4


Return to Tips & Tricks From Seasoned Users

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests