Linksys PAP2T-NA

Here you can post your own working configurations of hardware or software to share with other users who may be using the same device!
Fongo recommends Fongo Home Phone for a fully supported Home Phone system for only $4.95/mo
Forum rules
DISCLAIMER
This forum is for those users who have already purchased a configuration file with the SIP settings needed to configure any SIP compatible device.

1. Please use this forum only as a means to share your configuration advice and guides for ATA devices and SIP clients that you are using with our service.
2. For any questions relating to device configuration, please use the other forum sections or post your question directly in the device topic that your question is meant for.
3. Please title your topics with only the name and model of your device so users can easily find the information they need.
4. Preferable format for posting here is compressing your screenshots of your successfully configured device into a .zip file, and post a brief description of the configuration.

Please stay on topic

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby sebastian.barbieri » 07/09/2010

I made a provisioning file that will set up your ata in about 2-3 minutes with all these settings. Just follow the instructions at this post. viewtopic.php?f=15&t=1243
sebastian.barbieri
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 05/12/2010
SIP Device Name: Pap2T
Firmware Version: 3.15
ISP Name: Bell
Computer OS: Mac Osx Snow Leopard

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby vlad » 07/27/2010

Hello,
I have a problem with incoming calls. I configured my ATA according to the pdf and forwarded ports 5060-6061 and 10000-20000 on my router (belkin wireless G F5D7230-4). I can make outbound calls but if someones calls me they hear busy tone. Surprisingly, after a router (not ata) reboot the phone receives inbound calls for 10-15 min and after that busy tone again. I've tried to call to Belkin and Linsys and still cannot resolve this problem. I would really appreciate your help.
Thanks.
vlad
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 07/27/2010
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2T-NA
Firmware Version: 9.01.07
ISP Name: Rogers (Cable)
Computer OS: Windows Vista
Router: Belkin Wireless G F5D7230-4

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby FONGO_steve » 07/27/2010

vlad wrote:Hello,
I have a problem with incoming calls. I configured my ATA according to the pdf and forwarded ports 5060-6061 and 10000-20000 on my router (belkin wireless G F5D7230-4). I can make outbound calls but if someones calls me they hear busy tone. Surprisingly, after a router (not ata) reboot the phone receives inbound calls for 10-15 min and after that busy tone again. I've tried to call to Belkin and Linsys and still cannot resolve this problem. I would really appreciate your help.
Thanks.

What happens if you bypass the routers completely and connect the ATA straight into your modem?
Seems like the router still isn't keeping the ports open properly.
Have you tried DMZ too?
Steve
Fongo
Development Support Specialist.
User avatar
FONGO_steve
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: 07/16/2009
Location: Cambridge
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286 & 701
ISP Name: Worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Mac OS X
Router: TR1043ND w/ DD-WRT Mega
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S3
Android Version: 4.0.4

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby vlad » 07/27/2010

I just tried connecting ATA straight into the modem and it worked fine. I disabled the router's firewall and tried DMZ too. Is there anything else I can try?
vlad
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 07/27/2010
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2T-NA
Firmware Version: 9.01.07
ISP Name: Rogers (Cable)
Computer OS: Windows Vista
Router: Belkin Wireless G F5D7230-4

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby OverDrive » 07/27/2010

vlad wrote:I just tried connecting ATA straight into the modem and it worked fine. I disabled the router's firewall and tried DMZ too. Is there anything else I can try?

Update the firmware of your routers from your manufacture's website.

or another option is to check to see if they're compatible and flashable using DD-WRT (www.dd-wrt.com) and if they are search for the guide to flash it.
Adam Marshall
AJ Tek
OverDrive
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 06/09/2010
SIP Device Name: SPA3102
Firmware Version: 5.2.13(GW002)
ISP Name: Start Communications (off Cogeco)
Computer OS: 8
Router: TP-Link TL-WR1043ND (DD-WRT)

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby vlad » 07/27/2010

I did all of the above, and now it works very well. Thanks a lot for everyone's help. I appreciate that.
vlad
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 07/27/2010
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2T-NA
Firmware Version: 9.01.07
ISP Name: Rogers (Cable)
Computer OS: Windows Vista
Router: Belkin Wireless G F5D7230-4

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby kelvinlittle » 08/10/2010

Hi,

I am a newbie and recently signed up for FPL and bought a LinksysPAP from Canada Computer.

I just called FPL today and signed up for a SIP pin (and paid :)).

I followed the exact instruction from the pdf posted in the forum and update the LinksysAPA configuration page with my new SIP pin but the phone is still dead air when I pick it up.

I am using Rogers cable and MS router. My LinksysPAP is connected to MS router and I am able to log on to the phone configuration page through a browser.

Can someone help here?

Thanks.
kelvinlittle
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 08/10/2010
SIP Device Name: LinksysPAP
Firmware Version: 3.1.15
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Windows
Router: Microsoft

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby ap236 » 08/11/2010

kelvinlittle: Could you post a screenshot of your configuration?
ap236
Active Poster
 
Posts: 78
Joined: 05/04/2010
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2T
ISP Name: Robbers Cable
Computer OS: Mac OS/X

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby togus27 » 08/16/2010

Hi, i have a linksys PAP2 NA and i can't enter on web page configuration.

I've tried to reset them but i can't enter by phone on it,

after i dialed "****" nothing happen!

also my "power light" are always flashing

Someone can help me?
togus27
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 08/16/2010
ISP Name: AEI
Computer OS: Seven 64 bits
Router: D-Link DIR-825

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby njchan » 09/06/2010

I have a linksys pap2t-na ...

and everything works almost perfectly!

I can't seem to check my voicemail ... or enter the number "1" after making a call.

all the other numbers work fine ... i.e. if I was trying to pickup voice messages using my FPL, I can enter any number after dialing except for "1" ... I'm guessing when i hit one, it's not sending the number 1. any thoughts?
njchan
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 05/16/2010
ISP Name: Cybersurf Cable
Computer OS: Windows 7

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby royzhuang » 09/15/2010

Just purchased the config file and put it into my PAT2T. Everything works fine, but my friends told me the caller id is showed anonymous. I strictly followed instruction posted here and the problem still not been fixed. I used to have a vbuzzer account and caller id worked flawless. I wonder anyone has idea on how to fix this.

many thanks,

roy
royzhuang
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 09/15/2010
SIP Device Name: P2P2T
Firmware Version: 3.1.22
ISP Name: Rogers
Computer OS: windows7
Router: linksys 54GS4

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby royzhuang » 09/15/2010

okay, i just find the problem. under user1 section, I need to set no on the option of block CID Setting
royzhuang
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 09/15/2010
SIP Device Name: P2P2T
Firmware Version: 3.1.22
ISP Name: Rogers
Computer OS: windows7
Router: linksys 54GS4

No incoming calls - but second gizmo line is ok

Postby olegya » 09/23/2010

I have PAP2 and router Netgear WGR614v7. Worked fine until I switched it off for a night. I use both lines on PAP2. First for FPL, second - Gizmo SIP. GIZMO Sip works just fine. FPL - I can call from, but can't receive calls to. If calls are incoming to PAP - it's going to voice mail. Any idea?
olegya
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 09/23/2010
SIP Device Name: pap2
ISP Name: CIS
Computer OS: Win 7
Router: Netgear WGR614 v7

Re: No incoming calls - but second gizmo line is ok

Postby Funkytown » 09/23/2010

olegya wrote:I can call from, but can't receive calls to. If calls are incoming to PAP - it's going to voice mail. Any idea?


could be caused by a port being blocked or have you changed anything since the overnight shutdown?
User avatar
Funkytown
Technical Support
 
Posts: 460
Joined: 04/01/2010
SIP Device Name: Cisco SPA112
Firmware Version: 1.4.1 (SR5) Oct 14 2
ISP Name: Cik Telecom
Computer OS: Windows 10
Router: Zyxel EMG2926
Smartphone Model: LG G8 Thinq
Android Version: Android Q

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby olegya » 09/23/2010

Also noted that in call log history it shows "TorontoFibernetics block". Anybody knows what is it?
olegya
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 09/23/2010
SIP Device Name: pap2
ISP Name: CIS
Computer OS: Win 7
Router: Netgear WGR614 v7

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Funkytown » 09/23/2010

olegya wrote:Also noted that in call log history it shows "TorontoFibernetics block". Anybody knows what is it?

Since TorontoFibernetics is linked somehow/someway to freephoneline and its blocked from your end, just unblock it ;)

Let us know
User avatar
Funkytown
Technical Support
 
Posts: 460
Joined: 04/01/2010
SIP Device Name: Cisco SPA112
Firmware Version: 1.4.1 (SR5) Oct 14 2
ISP Name: Cik Telecom
Computer OS: Windows 10
Router: Zyxel EMG2926
Smartphone Model: LG G8 Thinq
Android Version: Android Q

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby olegya » 09/23/2010

And you know how? Since I din't block it.
olegya
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 09/23/2010
SIP Device Name: pap2
ISP Name: CIS
Computer OS: Win 7
Router: Netgear WGR614 v7

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Funkytown » 09/23/2010

olegya wrote:» Thu Sep 23, 2010 6:02 pm

Also noted that in call log history it shows "TorontoFibernetics block". Anybody knows what is it?


You mention it here...

olegya wrote:And you know how? Since I din't block it.


So the best thing is to unblock TorontoFibernetics inside the router...
User avatar
Funkytown
Technical Support
 
Posts: 460
Joined: 04/01/2010
SIP Device Name: Cisco SPA112
Firmware Version: 1.4.1 (SR5) Oct 14 2
ISP Name: Cik Telecom
Computer OS: Windows 10
Router: Zyxel EMG2926
Smartphone Model: LG G8 Thinq
Android Version: Android Q

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby olegya » 09/23/2010

I didn't block it. Not sure how to unlock it inside of router. I don't have any blocks inside of router.
olegya
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 09/23/2010
SIP Device Name: pap2
ISP Name: CIS
Computer OS: Win 7
Router: Netgear WGR614 v7

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Funkytown » 09/23/2010

olegya wrote:I didn't block it. Not sure how to unlock it inside of router.


port forwarding would be your best solution
User avatar
Funkytown
Technical Support
 
Posts: 460
Joined: 04/01/2010
SIP Device Name: Cisco SPA112
Firmware Version: 1.4.1 (SR5) Oct 14 2
ISP Name: Cik Telecom
Computer OS: Windows 10
Router: Zyxel EMG2926
Smartphone Model: LG G8 Thinq
Android Version: Android Q

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby olegya » 09/23/2010

Tried it. No luck. Apparently softphone on PC can't get incoming calls as well, but cal do outgoing.
olegya
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 09/23/2010
SIP Device Name: pap2
ISP Name: CIS
Computer OS: Win 7
Router: Netgear WGR614 v7

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby Funkytown » 09/25/2010

olegya wrote:Tried it. No luck. Apparently softphone on PC can't get incoming calls as well, but cal do outgoing.



It should work, you just need to over check whats blocking softphone port number ;)
User avatar
Funkytown
Technical Support
 
Posts: 460
Joined: 04/01/2010
SIP Device Name: Cisco SPA112
Firmware Version: 1.4.1 (SR5) Oct 14 2
ISP Name: Cik Telecom
Computer OS: Windows 10
Router: Zyxel EMG2926
Smartphone Model: LG G8 Thinq
Android Version: Android Q

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby koifans » 10/23/2010

Hi there,
I have a PAP2-NA but no "T". Will it work with freephoneline?
Thanks.
C.
koifans
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 10/23/2010

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby laurent » 10/23/2010

Yes, it should.
laurent
*Go-To Guy*
 
Posts: 532
Joined: 08/06/2010
SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT-502
Firmware Version: 1.0.1.63
ISP Name: DSL TekSavvy
Computer OS: OSX Snow Leopard
Router: Linksys WRT54GL w/tomato

Re: Linksys PAP2T-NA

Postby c93213 » 11/21/2010

I had the same one way audio problem. the solution was simple. Make sure you have g729a as your prefer codec. in my spa2102 there is another place to set this up in the SIP settings look for RTP-Start-Loopback Codec: G729a
Then everything worked. I would never put my voice terminal on a DMZ. Use a stun server like: stun01.sipphone.com:3478 STUN Enable: Yes, Substitute VIA Addr: Yes, and Send Resp To Src Port: Yes
every port you hear mention is UDP, use the ones from your config settings in FPL and that should be sufficient to forward. There is really nothing else, other than qos to have your voice terminal with the highest preference. I have linksys with tomato firmware from canadacomputers (you have to flash it after you buy it) and your router becomes a $300 worth. the settings are amazing and it's solid on how it performs.
c93213
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 11/21/2010
SIP Device Name: SPA2102
ISP Name: 3WEB
Computer OS: UBUNTU
Router: Linksys Tomato firmware

PreviousNext

Return to Device Configuration Sharing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron