[resolved] Call Failed ...HELP!

Have a question or problem with your Fongo Mobile App? This forum is the place to get help from both staff and fellow community members.
Visit The Fongo Mobile Support Knowledge-base for more.
voip_newbie
One Hit Wonder
SIP Device Name: iPhone
ISP Name: Cable (wifi)

[resolved] Call Failed ...HELP!

Post by voip_newbie »

This is my first time using any VOIP app, and I seem to be having way too many issues with it. Finally got the registration figured out, and now when I try to dial out I get "Call Failed - Your call cannot be completed. Please ensure that you have a valid wifi or data connection."

I have the green light next to Wifi, but still cannot seem to make any calls (or receive them). When I switch my settings to use my data plan, the light turns green but I continue to have the same connection message.

What am I missing? I'm so confused!

Thx :) :?:
FONGO_kris
Site Moderator
SIP Device Name: Polycom 550 IP Phone
Firmware Version: 4.2.0.0310
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Ubuntu 11.10
Router: Cisco E1200-N
Smartphone Model: Samsung Galaxy S2
Android Version: 4.0.3

Re: Call Failed ...HELP!

Post by FONGO_kris »

Are you seeing "Connected to Fongo" in your notification bar?

The green / red lights for WiFi and Data are only an indication that you've got an active connection for either of them not necessarily to Fongo.
Kris
Logistics & International Purchasing | Fongo
Call us toll-free! 611 from your fongo phone or 1-855-836-3355
Please advise I will no longer be contributing to this forum for the time being. Please feel free to email me.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S2 [GT-I9100] / 3.0.15-I9100XXLPH / Thebyani v3.2
thatmarkguy
Just Passing Thru
SIP Device Name: iPod Touch 4g
Firmware Version: 5.0.1
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: D-Link

Post by thatmarkguy »

I'm having similar problem.