Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Important and exciting updates from Fongo!

Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby FONGO_Announcements » 01/03/2013

Hello folks,

Here's some additional information for your reference:

Voicemail handling was resolved the morning of December 29th.
We also installed a new SIP server and have been identifying and contacting misconfigured users where possible.

If you're still encountering issues, please send us a personal message with your account number (Fongo phone number) and a detailed description of what you're experiencing so we can investigate your specific issue further.
User avatar
FONGO_Announcements
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 02/02/2012

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby manual scan » 01/03/2013

"If you're still encountering issues, please send us a personal message with your account number (Fongo phone number) and a detailed description of what you're experiencing so we can investigate your specific issue further."

And HOW pray tell can a customer do that? when there is no way to contact you.

Provide details - PLEASE
manual scan
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 07/29/2012
SIP Device Name: HT 502
ISP Name: velcom.ca
Computer OS: WIN 7
Router: TP-Link 8960

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby Jake » 01/03/2013

manual scan wrote:"If you're still encountering issues, please send us a personal message with your account number (Fongo phone number) and a detailed description of what you're experiencing so we can investigate your specific issue further."

And HOW pray tell can a customer do that? when there is no way to contact you.

Provide details - PLEASE


I would suggest sending a PM to Fongo_Mike or Fongo_Steve.
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2748
Joined: 10/18/2009

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby Fongo Support » 01/03/2013

manual scan wrote:"If you're still encountering issues, please send us a personal message with your account number (Fongo phone number) and a detailed description of what you're experiencing so we can investigate your specific issue further."

And HOW pray tell can a customer do that? when there is no way to contact you.

Provide details - PLEASE


To send a personal message click on the PM box in the contact details to the right of each posting.
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby buritto » 01/04/2013

Still not receiving calls even with all 4 lights lit up on my grand steam. I have to unplugg my device for it to work. PM'd Mike with the details. Anybody else having this problem?
buritto
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 12/29/2012

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby myfreephone16 » 01/04/2013

buritto wrote:Still not receiving calls even with all 4 lights lit up on my grand steam. I have to unplugg my device for it to work. PM'd Mike with the details. Anybody else having this problem?

I am having the same issue since Xmas. I have sent a message to Mike. Waiting for the response.
myfreephone16
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 01/04/2013
SIP Device Name: SPA 2102
Firmware Version: 5.2.12
ISP Name: Acanac
Computer OS: Windows XP, Windows 8
Router: Cisco Linksys WRT120N

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby jayok » 01/04/2013

I also could not get any call; everytime I called my phone from other phone I could only hear " The person you are trying to reach is not available, please leave a massage." The problem lasted from Dec 22, 2012 to now. I have sent email to request for support; however, not yet got answer for solution.
I tried to plug out and in the power from ATA; it did not work. What can we do?
jayok
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 10/12/2012
SIP Device Name: SPA -2102
Android Version: 4.0

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby buritto » 01/04/2013

5 hours after resetting ata I gotta do it again as I can no longer receive calls. Other than resetting it I think we're SOL until they fix it.
buritto
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 12/29/2012

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby FONGO_mike » 01/04/2013

this is sounding like you may loosing your connection to the servers. what is the regristration times you have in your ATA (have you changed them since receiving the ATA?
L3 Escalation Support Specialist
Fibernetics
Please contact me for your FPL DSL issues. For phone issues, please open a support ticket by going here.
Never give out personal information or access to your computer to somebody you don't know, Fongo staff will never ask for your username or password.
User avatar
FONGO_mike
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1095
Joined: 12/22/2011
Location: Fibernetics Head Office
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286/TG701
ISP Name: www.worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7/ Windows XP/Windows Vista
Router: TG784. 780, 585, 546.
Smartphone Model: Bold 9900

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby mohnashaat » 01/04/2013

me too and some friends here in Quebec city, registration failed several times a day, have to power reset it to register then happen again.

i didn't change any register time, mine is still 180

but i can make calls because i set make call without register to yes
mohnashaat
Active Poster
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 08/19/2009
SIP Device Name: Linksys spa-3102
ISP Name: ADSL Acanac
Router: D-Link DIR-615
Smartphone Model: HTC Wildfire S

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby FONGO_mike » 01/04/2013

Are you using a ppt2t?
Maybe it's a NAT issue here....

Go to admin mode in your Linksys Pap Voip ata, then advanced view, Line 1 tab.
NAT Mapping Enable: yes
NAT Keep Alive Enable: yes


save and then reboot Voip adapter
L3 Escalation Support Specialist
Fibernetics
Please contact me for your FPL DSL issues. For phone issues, please open a support ticket by going here.
Never give out personal information or access to your computer to somebody you don't know, Fongo staff will never ask for your username or password.
User avatar
FONGO_mike
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1095
Joined: 12/22/2011
Location: Fibernetics Head Office
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286/TG701
ISP Name: www.worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7/ Windows XP/Windows Vista
Router: TG784. 780, 585, 546.
Smartphone Model: Bold 9900

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby mohnashaat » 01/04/2013

i have a spa-3102, i'll try ur solution, is it related to the new server?
mohnashaat
Active Poster
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 08/19/2009
SIP Device Name: Linksys spa-3102
ISP Name: ADSL Acanac
Router: D-Link DIR-615
Smartphone Model: HTC Wildfire S

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby buritto » 01/04/2013

Mike or whom ever how do I change my registration times and to what number or point me to a tutorial. Please
buritto
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 12/29/2012

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby mohnashaat » 01/04/2013

buritto wrote:Mike or whom ever how do I change my registration times and to what number or point me to a tutorial. Please


what kind of ATA do u have ?
mohnashaat
Active Poster
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 08/19/2009
SIP Device Name: Linksys spa-3102
ISP Name: ADSL Acanac
Router: D-Link DIR-615
Smartphone Model: HTC Wildfire S

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby mohnashaat » 01/04/2013

FONGO_mike wrote:Are you using a ppt2t?
Maybe it's a NAT issue here....

Go to admin mode in your Linksys Pap Voip ata, then advanced view, Line 1 tab.
NAT Mapping Enable: yes
NAT Keep Alive Enable: yes


save and then reboot Voip adapter


Registration failed again even with NAT enabled my wife received a call (still talking) and the info page shows failed registration
mohnashaat
Active Poster
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 08/19/2009
SIP Device Name: Linksys spa-3102
ISP Name: ADSL Acanac
Router: D-Link DIR-615
Smartphone Model: HTC Wildfire S

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby buritto » 01/04/2013

Sorry I have the Grandstream HT701. I have not changed anything with it other than tech support updating my firmware a few days ago.
buritto
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 12/29/2012

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby zoro » 01/04/2013

It's 9.10 PM and I have "Can't connect to login server again". Last registration was at 1/4/2013 21:02:55.

Guys, you have an issue here and I think it all started mid December. Looks like, upgrades you performed in mid December screwed things up.

I've reported the issue on Dec 31st and today I had once as my daughter told me she had problems and now I am witness myself.

Don't take me wrong , but I am Network Admin. myself and I know little bit about computers and networking and I am more and more convinced that you guys also have no clue what is going on.

We'll all try to help you to fix it, but if you can't fix it in some normal period of time, it definitely won't work for you.

I am patient, as Network Admin, I know there are issues that can't be fixed just like that, but they require time.

Still, try to be more transparent to end users, as explanation from your President is not convincing.

Good luck
zoro
Quiet One
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 05/10/2011
SIP Device Name: PAP2T-NA
Firmware Version: 5.6
ISP Name: ROGERS
Computer OS: WinXP
Router: TomatoRAF

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby Fongo Support » 01/05/2013

@zoro - could you please send me a PM with your account number (Fongo phone number). We are digging into each remaining case individually and as we discover trends that could be used by the community, we'll publish the solutions for everyone.

Thanks,
JP
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby buritto » 01/05/2013

Mike. Not sure if you got my PM with my info but as of this morning 8:20 am
I am able to receive calls. I last rebooted my ata yesterday afternoon. So either it was that or it was something on your end.
buritto
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 12/29/2012

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby zoro » 01/05/2013

Fongo Support wrote:@zoro - could you please send me a PM with your account number (Fongo phone number). We are digging into each remaining case individually and as we discover trends that could be used by the community, we'll publish the solutions for everyone.

Thanks,
JP



I have replied with PM, but I'm not sure whether you've got it as it sitting my my Outbox, but on a side, it says sent and time stamp.

Sorry, never used PM before. ;)
zoro
Quiet One
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 05/10/2011
SIP Device Name: PAP2T-NA
Firmware Version: 5.6
ISP Name: ROGERS
Computer OS: WinXP
Router: TomatoRAF

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby iownyou » 01/05/2013

Fongo Dell Voice on the PC hasn't been working properly for over 2 weeks. Apparently I can receive calls, but cannot dial out.
iownyou
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 09/20/2012

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby kin » 01/05/2013

I have been getting this CDR in the call log frequently "Switching equipment congestion" ,when people called, can't get through to me.

Is this part of the problem too ?
kin
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 04/04/2012
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2
Firmware Version: 5.1.6 (ls)

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby dstrkt » 01/07/2013

Sent a PM but I'm having the same kind of intermittent deregistration issues. have seen the same error messages re: congestion or that the destination is out of order. The ATA may or may not re-register itself without a reboot.

I've tried all permutations of DMZ/port forwarding/port triggering to no avail. Worth mentioning that this worked flawlessly prior to all the "December issues".
dstrkt
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 01/04/2013
SIP Device Name: Linksys PAP2-T
ISP Name: Teksavvy
Computer OS: Windows 8 / Linux / Windows 7
Router: Asus RT-N16 (Tomato)

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby manual scan » 01/07/2013

7 January 2013 - Ukrainian Cristmas. Got a wonderful gift. My line came to being functional again. Whoopee!

ATA is HT 502. Solved the problem by reseting box using reset button in back. Re-entered all pertinent data in FX1 using Laurent.ca configuration example. Change the setting in Basics from NAT to Bridge.

Back to normal after 3 weeks of Wife HELL.

Enjoy the New Year ! Ya'All.
manual scan
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 07/29/2012
SIP Device Name: HT 502
ISP Name: velcom.ca
Computer OS: WIN 7
Router: TP-Link 8960

Re: Update re. configuration issues Jan 3, 2013

Postby zoro » 01/07/2013

Here it is again, the same problem right now:

User ID: xxx xxx xxxx
Hook State: On Registration State: [b]Can't connect to login server

Last Registration At: 1/7/2013 20:49:06 Next Registration In: 708 s
Message Waiting: Yes Call Back Active: No
Last Called Number: xxx xxx xxxx Last Caller Number: xxx xxx xxxx[/b]

So, game goes on.

FPL support guy asked in previous post to provide details with my phone number what I did through PM, but no answer from him/her since then???

Not good...

I don't even see Steve and Mike posting here that much as before, which tells me that FPL has major problem as they are keeping quite.
zoro
Quiet One
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 05/10/2011
SIP Device Name: PAP2T-NA
Firmware Version: 5.6
ISP Name: ROGERS
Computer OS: WinXP
Router: TomatoRAF

Next

Return to Fongo Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest