Indicators lights not working ATA HT812

Have a question or problem with your Fongo application? This forum is the place to get help from both staff and fellow community members.
Fongo recommends Fongo Home Phone for a fully supported Home Phone system for only $4.95/mo

Indicators lights not working ATA HT812

Postby LPAT » 10/24/2020

is it normal that the indicator lights are not on but everything is working fine and I am with freephoneline ATA HT812
LPAT
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 05/23/2019

Re: Indicators lights not working ATA HT812

Postby Liptonbrisk » 10/24/2020

Take a look at page 20 of the admin guide: http://www.grandstream.com/sites/defaul ... _guide.pdf.

If incoming calls work fine, submit a ticket to Grandstream requesting advice: https://helpdesk.grandstream.com/.
Please do not send me emails; I do not work for nor represent Freephoneline or Fongo. Post questions on the forums so that others may learn from responses or assist you. Thank you. If you have an issue with your account or have a billing issue, submit a ticket here: https://support.fongo.com/hc/en-us/requests/new. Visit http://status.fongo.com/ to check FPL/Fongo service status. Freephoneline setup guides can be found at viewforum.php?f=15.
User avatar
Liptonbrisk
Technical Support
 
Posts: 1781
Joined: 04/26/2010
SIP Device Name: OBi202
Firmware Version: 3.2.2 (Build:5921EX)
ISP Name: Cable
Computer OS: Windows 10 x64 Pro
Router: Asuswrt-Merlin

Re: Indicators lights not working ATA HT812

Postby LPAT » 10/24/2020

yes everything works well even incoming calls the only lights that come on is power and LAN led
LPAT
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 05/23/2019

Re: Indicators lights not working ATA HT812

Postby Liptonbrisk » 10/24/2020

Incoming calls means your ATA is registered.

That situation doesn’t seem normal to me. Unplug your ATA for 30 seconds. Then plug it back in.
If the problem persists, contact Grandstream.
Please do not send me emails; I do not work for nor represent Freephoneline or Fongo. Post questions on the forums so that others may learn from responses or assist you. Thank you. If you have an issue with your account or have a billing issue, submit a ticket here: https://support.fongo.com/hc/en-us/requests/new. Visit http://status.fongo.com/ to check FPL/Fongo service status. Freephoneline setup guides can be found at viewforum.php?f=15.
User avatar
Liptonbrisk
Technical Support
 
Posts: 1781
Joined: 04/26/2010
SIP Device Name: OBi202
Firmware Version: 3.2.2 (Build:5921EX)
ISP Name: Cable
Computer OS: Windows 10 x64 Pro
Router: Asuswrt-Merlin

Re: Indicators lights not working ATA HT812

Postby LPAT » 10/24/2020

Here I unplug and plug in again and it is always the power and LAN lights that remain on
LPAT
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 05/23/2019

Re: Indicators lights not working ATA HT812

Postby Liptonbrisk » 10/24/2020

I would contact Grandstream.
Please do not send me emails; I do not work for nor represent Freephoneline or Fongo. Post questions on the forums so that others may learn from responses or assist you. Thank you. If you have an issue with your account or have a billing issue, submit a ticket here: https://support.fongo.com/hc/en-us/requests/new. Visit http://status.fongo.com/ to check FPL/Fongo service status. Freephoneline setup guides can be found at viewforum.php?f=15.
User avatar
Liptonbrisk
Technical Support
 
Posts: 1781
Joined: 04/26/2010
SIP Device Name: OBi202
Firmware Version: 3.2.2 (Build:5921EX)
ISP Name: Cable
Computer OS: Windows 10 x64 Pro
Router: Asuswrt-Merlin

Re: Indicators lights not working ATA HT812

Postby LPAT » 10/24/2020

I will still contact them and second question is that a freephoneline telephone number can be changed ?
LPAT
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 05/23/2019

Re: Indicators lights not working ATA HT812

Postby Liptonbrisk » 10/24/2020

Please do not send me emails; I do not work for nor represent Freephoneline or Fongo. Post questions on the forums so that others may learn from responses or assist you. Thank you. If you have an issue with your account or have a billing issue, submit a ticket here: https://support.fongo.com/hc/en-us/requests/new. Visit http://status.fongo.com/ to check FPL/Fongo service status. Freephoneline setup guides can be found at viewforum.php?f=15.
User avatar
Liptonbrisk
Technical Support
 
Posts: 1781
Joined: 04/26/2010
SIP Device Name: OBi202
Firmware Version: 3.2.2 (Build:5921EX)
ISP Name: Cable
Computer OS: Windows 10 x64 Pro
Router: Asuswrt-Merlin

Re: Indicators lights not working ATA HT812

Postby LPAT » 11/08/2020

RING FREQUENCY 20Hz or 25Hz please ?
LPAT
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 05/23/2019

Re: Indicators lights not working ATA HT812

Postby Liptonbrisk » 11/08/2020

LPAT wrote:RING FREQUENCY 20Hz or 25Hz please ?


20Hz is more often used in Canada and the U.S. Europe is more likely to use 25Hz.
https://www.zytrax.com/tech/telephony/ring_patterns.htm
Please do not send me emails; I do not work for nor represent Freephoneline or Fongo. Post questions on the forums so that others may learn from responses or assist you. Thank you. If you have an issue with your account or have a billing issue, submit a ticket here: https://support.fongo.com/hc/en-us/requests/new. Visit http://status.fongo.com/ to check FPL/Fongo service status. Freephoneline setup guides can be found at viewforum.php?f=15.
User avatar
Liptonbrisk
Technical Support
 
Posts: 1781
Joined: 04/26/2010
SIP Device Name: OBi202
Firmware Version: 3.2.2 (Build:5921EX)
ISP Name: Cable
Computer OS: Windows 10 x64 Pro
Router: Asuswrt-Merlin

Re: Indicators lights not working ATA HT812

Postby LPAT » 11/08/2020

dial plan for *67 ( send anonymus ) please ?
LPAT
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 05/23/2019

Re: Indicators lights not working ATA HT812

Postby Liptonbrisk » 11/08/2020

LPAT wrote:dial plan for *67 ( send anonymus ) please ?


Freephoneline does not officially support *67. So using a dialplan for *67 is pointless.

You shouldn't need a dialplan for *67 if "Enable Call Features" is enabled in the ATA under the "Profile" tab that you're using.
"CID Per call" feature also has to be enabled.
Click download/file.php?mode=view&id=2095
You would just dial *67 along with the phone number.
Refer to #2 below.


I don't have a Grandstream to test, but in theory, you would remove anything that could possibly match *67 (*xx for example) from your dial plan so that the ATA processes the star code instead of sending the star code to the provider (Freephoneline). *67 still won't work properly when calling Fongo Mobile numbers, even if the star code is processed by the ATA. The receiving provider has to comply with the anonymous flag that's sent in the SIP header. Some providers recognize the anonymous flag and comply. Others don't. Refer to #2 below.


It's better to have *67 supported at the provider level (the provider blocks outgoing Caller ID information completely), which Freephoneline doesn't do. Refer to #1 below.


There's two possible ways *67 (block outgoing Caller ID) works:

1)You can send *67 through the service provider, who then either accepts the code or doesn't do anything. Freephoneline, by default, doesn't do anything. At least that was the case before server migration: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=19702 (I'm just posting that link to show there was a server migration). There have been a few exceptions made for certain individuals, but it's rare.

Unless an FPL account supports *67, using a dial plan for it is pointless.


2) You can have *67 processed by your ATA, which sends an anonymous call flag in the SIP header along the path to the receiving carrier that, in turn, has to recognize and agree to not show Caller ID (CID). Blocking outbound calls to Telus Mobility numbers, for example, works when *67 is processed by the ATA. That is, no caller ID is displayed. When *67 (with Disable CID per call setting is enabled) is parsed by an ATA or IP Phone, my Freephoneline number constantly appears when calling Fongo Mobile numbers. But my outgoing Freephoneline number is blocked when calling regular Telus mobile numbers, for example. Telus Mobility acknowledges the anonymous flag and complies. Fongo Mobile doesn't.



For Cisco ATAs, for some reason, after FPL's server migration earlier this year, users have reported 15 minute call drops and also fast busy when block Block CID Setting is enabled. So using *67 can cause problems with some ATAs and Freephoneline.
Please do not send me emails; I do not work for nor represent Freephoneline or Fongo. Post questions on the forums so that others may learn from responses or assist you. Thank you. If you have an issue with your account or have a billing issue, submit a ticket here: https://support.fongo.com/hc/en-us/requests/new. Visit http://status.fongo.com/ to check FPL/Fongo service status. Freephoneline setup guides can be found at viewforum.php?f=15.
User avatar
Liptonbrisk
Technical Support
 
Posts: 1781
Joined: 04/26/2010
SIP Device Name: OBi202
Firmware Version: 3.2.2 (Build:5921EX)
ISP Name: Cable
Computer OS: Windows 10 x64 Pro
Router: Asuswrt-Merlin


Return to Community Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 13 guests

cron