SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Here you can post your own working configurations of hardware or software to share with other users who may be using the same device!
Fongo recommends Fongo Home Phone for a fully supported Home Phone system for only $4.95/mo
Forum rules
DISCLAIMER
This forum is for those users who have already purchased a configuration file with the SIP settings needed to configure any SIP compatible device.

1. Please use this forum only as a means to share your configuration advice and guides for ATA devices and SIP clients that you are using with our service.
2. For any questions relating to device configuration, please use the other forum sections or post your question directly in the device topic that your question is meant for.
3. Please title your topics with only the name and model of your device so users can easily find the information they need.
4. Preferable format for posting here is compressing your screenshots of your successfully configured device into a .zip file, and post a brief description of the configuration.

Please stay on topic

SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby FONGO_steve » 10/14/2009

Please Note:
Guides for third-party hardware are provided on an as-is purpose for reference only. We will not provide any direct support for third party hardware, nor can we be held responsible for any mistakes in these guides.

For those looking to channel multiple SIP accounts to one device, check out http://www.sipsorcery.com.

Linksys PAP2T ATA configuration is as follows:

Inbound Proxy: sip.sipsorcery.com
Use Outbound Proxy: Yes
Outbound Proxy: sip.sipsorcery.com

User ID: your SIP Sorcery username
Password: Your SIP Sorcery password

Preferred Codec: G729a
Use pref codec only: No

Dial Plan: ([x*][x*].)
*Note that you must configure a dial-plan directly on the SIP Sorcery website or your calling will not work
*Devices using the numbers here must be unregistered on all devices except the one you are using with http://www.sipsorcery.com.
Steve
Fongo
Development Support Specialist.
User avatar
FONGO_steve
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: 07/16/2009
Location: Cambridge
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286 & 701
ISP Name: Worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Mac OS X
Router: TR1043ND w/ DD-WRT Mega
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S3
Android Version: 4.0.4

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby axu » 10/27/2009

Hi mindabsence,

Thanks for provide the sipsorcery information, and I was surf some time, and found the dial plan for sipsorcery on ruby is so powerful, same as so complex, do you have any document on that information ? like how to confirm the FPL on the sipsorcery sip provider( actually this step I already done, but don't know if it is right, it said registered in the down part of the browser ( SIP Provider Registrations ), however, I have no idea on the dial plan for ruby. it's so complex, and can you give me some clue on that ? like dial in / out plan for the single / multi channel of freephoneline config file account ?
I was found some on their forum ( http://www.mysipswitch.com/forum/index.php ) and somebody said the dial plan can be use, maybe I don't understand the syntax, and it's can't work on my FPL account.
axu
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 10/27/2009
SIP Device Name: LinkSYS RT31P2
Firmware Version: 1.30.01
ISP Name: Primus DSL , Rogers Cable
Computer OS: XP

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby FONGO_steve » 10/28/2009

axu wrote:Hi mindabsence,

Thanks for provide the sipsorcery information, and I was surf some time, and found the dial plan for sipsorcery on ruby is so powerful, same as so complex, do you have any document on that information ? like how to confirm the FPL on the sipsorcery sip provider( actually this step I already done, but don't know if it is right, it said registered in the down part of the browser ( SIP Provider Registrations ), however, I have no idea on the dial plan for ruby. it's so complex, and can you give me some clue on that ? like dial in / out plan for the single / multi channel of freephoneline config file account ?
I was found some on their forum ( http://www.mysipswitch.com/forum/index.php ) and somebody said the dial plan can be use, maybe I don't understand the syntax, and it's can't work on my FPL account.

Hey axu,
Check out the ruby dial plan wizard on mysipswitch.com. I used it to create my ruby plan and it's very straightforward - much like building a sentence of call routing.

Setting up your FPL account in sipsorcery is fairly simple:
username and password are your SIP username and password we give you in the config file.
Server is the voip.freephoneline.ca
Provider name you can fill in yourself
Check the register box
and let it auto-fill the other fields - only thing in advanced you need to change is register expires to 3600.

Let me know if you're having any troubles with that, I can try and clarify and guide you more if need be
Steve
Fongo
Development Support Specialist.
User avatar
FONGO_steve
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: 07/16/2009
Location: Cambridge
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286 & 701
ISP Name: Worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Mac OS X
Router: TR1043ND w/ DD-WRT Mega
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S3
Android Version: 4.0.4

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby mohnashaat » 11/12/2009

is SIPSorcery down ? any news about it? is there any other similar sevices?
mohnashaat
Active Poster
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 08/19/2009
SIP Device Name: Linksys spa-3102
ISP Name: ADSL Acanac
Router: D-Link DIR-615
Smartphone Model: HTC Wildfire S

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby Jake » 11/12/2009

Yes it look slike it is down at the moment. ccording to their blog http://sipsorcery.wordpress.com/ they did an update a few days ago. Maybe this has something to do with it. Reading the comments it looks like other people have the same problem. Let's hope it is fixed soon.

I also found this in a forum http://www.mysipswitch.com/forum/viewto ... ght=#11440
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2702
Joined: 10/18/2009

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby Jake » 11/13/2009

They have come back online now. :P There is a post about it on their blog.
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2702
Joined: 10/18/2009

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby FONGO_kris » 11/13/2009

Sounds good!
Kris
Logistics & International Purchasing | Fongo
Call us toll-free! 611 from your fongo phone or 1-855-836-3355
Please advise I will no longer be contributing to this forum for the time being. Please feel free to email me.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S2 [GT-I9100] / 3.0.15-I9100XXLPH / Thebyani v3.2
User avatar
FONGO_kris
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1937
Joined: 05/06/2009
Location: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
SIP Device Name: Polycom 550 IP Phone
Firmware Version: 4.2.0.0310
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Ubuntu 11.10
Router: Cisco E1200-N
Smartphone Model: Samsung Galaxy S2
Android Version: 4.0.3

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby kola » 12/21/2009

hi steve,

i was trying all the instruction to configure my account with sipsorcery. Outgoing are no problem, but i am unable to get the incoming. It says person u are trying to reach is offline.

I tried with the ruby wizard but still doesn't work.

Please provide your espert advise. It would be great, if you can send me ur dial plan settings.....

Thanks,

Kola
kola
Active Poster
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 07/23/2009

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby kola » 12/21/2009

hi steve,

I had a small question regarding the dial plan. Please see the file & i shall wait for your reply.

Thanks
Attachments
sipsorcery-dial-plan.png
kola
Active Poster
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 07/23/2009

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby FONGO_kris » 12/21/2009

As far as I can tell in the rough config I did using SIPSorcery, you would add 1+ your ten digit phone number.
Kris
Logistics & International Purchasing | Fongo
Call us toll-free! 611 from your fongo phone or 1-855-836-3355
Please advise I will no longer be contributing to this forum for the time being. Please feel free to email me.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S2 [GT-I9100] / 3.0.15-I9100XXLPH / Thebyani v3.2
User avatar
FONGO_kris
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1937
Joined: 05/06/2009
Location: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
SIP Device Name: Polycom 550 IP Phone
Firmware Version: 4.2.0.0310
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: Ubuntu 11.10
Router: Cisco E1200-N
Smartphone Model: Samsung Galaxy S2
Android Version: 4.0.3

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby kola » 12/22/2009

Hey Kris/Steve,

I am so excited, i got it running...........thank you so much for your support...

Thanks once again....

Kola//
kola
Active Poster
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 07/23/2009

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby FONGO_steve » 12/22/2009

I didn't enter my number in that spot.. did you? Mine works without anything entered in there.
Steve
Fongo
Development Support Specialist.
User avatar
FONGO_steve
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: 07/16/2009
Location: Cambridge
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286 & 701
ISP Name: Worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Mac OS X
Router: TR1043ND w/ DD-WRT Mega
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S3
Android Version: 4.0.4

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby kola » 12/23/2009

yes i did but since it has started working i will remove the number see, if i still get calls.
kola
Active Poster
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 07/23/2009

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby Ice » 01/22/2010

I actually have the SPA3102 and I'm having a problem where can receive calls but I can't dial out - I get a fast busy signal. I'm assuming the profile "link" between Sorcery and FPL is set up correctly, but at this point I'm willing to admit the problem could be anywhere. I've methodically tried various settings from this thread and others, and also trial and error but nothing seems to work. Anybody have any ideas?

Right now my dialing profile goes:
sys.Dial("FPL") ...where FPL is the name of the SIP Provider profile...?
Ice
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 01/21/2010

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby Ice » 01/29/2010

Just wondering if anybody had any more ideas I could try? Thanks!
Ice
Lightly Seasoned
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 01/21/2010

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby yyzyyz » 02/05/2010

Try connecting to the console on sipsorcery to view the call setup logs.
You should be able to figure out what's going on...
yyzyyz
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 01/13/2010

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby paramvirs » 02/24/2010

I used SIP sorcery on my nokia E63.
Only incomming calls work for me. Outgoing calls connect but i cant hear other person.
Also the call quality is not very good. I have a Vonage phone line at my home and call quality from Sipsorcery is not comparable to it.
Tried fring also and that too have poor call quality.
Any suggestion to improve call quality?
paramvirs
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 02/17/2010
SIP Device Name: Nokia E63
Firmware Version: 200.21.012
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: WinXP

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby FONGO_steve » 02/25/2010

paramvirs wrote:Also the call quality is not very good. I have a Vonage phone line at my home and call quality from Sipsorcery is not comparable to it.

Keep in mind Sipsorcery isn't a provider, and Vonage is! The quality I get through sipsorcery is identical to that of connecting directly to freephoneline, for me at least
Steve
Fongo
Development Support Specialist.
User avatar
FONGO_steve
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: 07/16/2009
Location: Cambridge
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286 & 701
ISP Name: Worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Mac OS X
Router: TR1043ND w/ DD-WRT Mega
Smartphone Model: Galaxy S3
Android Version: 4.0.4

Re: SIP Sorcery (www.sipsorcery.com) on Linksys PAP2T

Postby paramvirs » 04/09/2010

i had got FPL working on my Nokia E63. Check this configuration guide
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=1046
paramvirs
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 02/17/2010
SIP Device Name: Nokia E63
Firmware Version: 200.21.012
ISP Name: Rogers Cable
Computer OS: WinXP


Return to Device Configuration Sharing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest