Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Have a question or problem with your Fongo Mobile App? This forum is the place to get help from both staff and fellow community members.
Visit The Fongo Mobile Support Knowledge-base for more.

Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Postby srinivasanb4u » 08/04/2018

Hi
I would Like to port out from Fongo to other carrier.
I moved to fongo by Porting in. Now I need to move out of Fongo.

When I went to other Carrier, they are requesting for Account Number,
How can I get my account number if I want to port out which can be used this information for porting

Regards
sri
srinivasanb4u
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08/04/2018

Re: Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Postby Jake » 08/04/2018

Hopefully this page will help

https://support.fongo.com/hc/en-us/arti ... er-carrier

As far as I know, your phone number ( with the initial 1 ) is your account number.
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2704
Joined: 10/18/2009

Re: Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Postby srinivasanb4u » 08/04/2018

Jake
Thank you very Much for your Help. So I need to 1 before my mobile number to get my account number.. say if My mobile is 5814589890 then my account number will be 15814589890. is this correct..?
srinivasanb4u
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08/04/2018

Re: Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Postby Jake » 08/04/2018

As far as I know. Maybe someone else can confirm.

With FPL your username is always with the initial 1, so I don't see why it would be different on Fongo.
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2704
Joined: 10/18/2009

Re: Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Postby srinivasanb4u » 08/06/2018

I went to the nearest Fido , the customer representative couldn't port my number. the status shows Porting can be done and while submitting the form, he couldn't submit as the submit button is in deactivated mode.
I dont know I should ask him to consider as mobile or landline.

I moved from Fido--> Fongo. Now I am moving back to Fido. Any one can confirm it will be considered as landline or mobile while porting ?
srinivasanb4u
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08/04/2018

Re: Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Postby Fongo Support » 08/06/2018

srinivasanb4u wrote:I went to the nearest Fido , the customer representative couldn't port my number. the status shows Porting can be done and while submitting the form, he couldn't submit as the submit button is in deactivated mode.
I dont know I should ask him to consider as mobile or landline.

I moved from Fido--> Fongo. Now I am moving back to Fido. Any one can confirm it will be considered as landline or mobile while porting ?

Hi,

Please see below:

https://www.fongo.com/how-to-transfer-t ... r-carrier/

Regards,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1687
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Postby Jake » 08/07/2018

srinivasanb4u wrote:I moved from Fido--> Fongo. Now I am moving back to Fido. Any one can confirm it will be considered as landline or mobile while porting ?


Landline
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2704
Joined: 10/18/2009


Return to Community Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests