Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Have a question or problem with your Fongo Mobile App? This forum is the place to get help from both staff and fellow community members.

Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Postby srinivasanb4u » 08/04/2018

Hi
I would Like to port out from Fongo to other carrier.
I moved to fongo by Porting in. Now I need to move out of Fongo.

When I went to other Carrier, they are requesting for Account Number,
How can I get my account number if I want to port out which can be used this information for porting

Regards
sri
srinivasanb4u
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08/04/2018

Share On:

Re: Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Postby Jake » 08/04/2018

Hopefully this page will help

https://support.fongo.com/hc/en-us/arti ... er-carrier

As far as I know, your phone number ( with the initial 1 ) is your account number.
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: 10/18/2009

Re: Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Postby srinivasanb4u » 08/04/2018

Jake
Thank you very Much for your Help. So I need to 1 before my mobile number to get my account number.. say if My mobile is 5814589890 then my account number will be 15814589890. is this correct..?
srinivasanb4u
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08/04/2018

Re: Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Postby Jake » 08/04/2018

As far as I know. Maybe someone else can confirm.

With FPL your username is always with the initial 1, so I don't see why it would be different on Fongo.
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: 10/18/2009

Re: Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Postby srinivasanb4u » 08/06/2018

I went to the nearest Fido , the customer representative couldn't port my number. the status shows Porting can be done and while submitting the form, he couldn't submit as the submit button is in deactivated mode.
I dont know I should ask him to consider as mobile or landline.

I moved from Fido--> Fongo. Now I am moving back to Fido. Any one can confirm it will be considered as landline or mobile while porting ?
srinivasanb4u
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08/04/2018

Re: Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Postby Fongo Support » 08/06/2018

srinivasanb4u wrote:I went to the nearest Fido , the customer representative couldn't port my number. the status shows Porting can be done and while submitting the form, he couldn't submit as the submit button is in deactivated mode.
I dont know I should ask him to consider as mobile or landline.

I moved from Fido--> Fongo. Now I am moving back to Fido. Any one can confirm it will be considered as landline or mobile while porting ?

Hi,

Please see below:

https://www.fongo.com/how-to-transfer-t ... r-carrier/

Regards,
User avatar
Fongo Support
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1669
Joined: 01/01/2013

Re: Port out From Fongo to Other Carrier

Postby Jake » 08/07/2018

srinivasanb4u wrote:I moved from Fido--> Fongo. Now I am moving back to Fido. Any one can confirm it will be considered as landline or mobile while porting ?


Landline
User avatar
Jake
Technical Support
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: 10/18/2009


Return to Customer Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron