[resolved] No connection to the server

Have a question or problem with your Fongo Mobile App? This forum is the place to get help from both staff and fellow community members.
Visit The Fongo Mobile Support Knowledge-base for more.

[resolved] No connection to the server

Postby akki » 02/08/2012

Hi

Just signed up for Fongo, installed both Android App and Win Desktop App and cant use service.

However my old free phone line still works.

In Win app im getting: No connection to the server
on Android im getting: Fongo Connection failed - Click here to retry (this is for both, my WIFI and 3G(Bell))

Any suggestions?

Thank you
The ability to speak does not make you intelligent.
Road to success is always under construction.
akki
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 02/08/2012
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: WRT54G
Smartphone Model: Atrix 4G
Android Version: 2.3.7

Re: No connection to the server

Postby akki » 02/09/2012

Update:
I even tried DMZ mode on all computers, still no luck.
Then bypassed router, so there is no software/hardware firewall at all- no luck

On Android, still same problem, even over 3G
The ability to speak does not make you intelligent.
Road to success is always under construction.
akki
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 02/08/2012
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: WRT54G
Smartphone Model: Atrix 4G
Android Version: 2.3.7

Re: No connection to the server

Postby akki » 02/09/2012

I guess,... no suggestions/solutions?
The ability to speak does not make you intelligent.
Road to success is always under construction.
akki
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 02/08/2012
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: WRT54G
Smartphone Model: Atrix 4G
Android Version: 2.3.7

Re: No connection to the server

Postby jaysupreme » 02/09/2012

I have exactly the same problem as you. I have installed Dell Voice app on my Nexus S but I am unable to get connected to Fongo. Does anyone have an idea why it's not working?
jaysupreme
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 02/09/2012
SIP Device Name: Google Nexus S
ISP Name: Videotron
Computer OS: Windows 7 pro 64bits
Router: Trendnet TEW-639gr Rev. 1.0r

Re: No connection to the server

Postby akki » 02/09/2012

Good you answered, i thought this thread is invisible somehow :)
The ability to speak does not make you intelligent.
Road to success is always under construction.
akki
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 02/08/2012
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: WRT54G
Smartphone Model: Atrix 4G
Android Version: 2.3.7

Re: No connection to the server

Postby ykhehra1 » 02/10/2012

same problem here. when I do test on my desktop application, it say might be port 13000 is blocked! Any solution.
ykhehra1
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 02/10/2012
SIP Device Name: dell voice app
Firmware Version: android 2.3
Computer OS: vista

Re: No connection to the server

Postby ducs » 02/10/2012

Having the same issue on my Google nexus with Rogers. I don't know if this could help but I was using FreePhoneLine before with same email adress like the OP.
ducs
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 10/21/2009
ISP Name: Videotron - DSL

Re: No connection to the server

Postby irepressed » 02/10/2012

Same issue here, subscribed yesterday with Win7 desktop application, then downloaded app on Android GNexus. Getting both errors as mentioned by OP.
irepressed
One Hit Wonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 02/09/2012
SIP Device Name: Android
Firmware Version: 4.0.1
ISP Name: Fido/Rogers
Computer OS: Win7 X64
Router: Linksys E3000

Re: No connection to the server

Postby dco » 02/10/2012

Please see what I found in this thread : viewtopic.php?f=32&t=4026

Maybe you can just edit your address (the 911 info fields) by login in to the website. I deleted my accounts and used that to create two working accounts. Hope this helps.
dco
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02/09/2012

Re: No connection to the server

Postby akki » 02/10/2012

dco wrote:Please see what I found in this thread : viewtopic.php?f=32&t=4026

Maybe you can just edit your address (the 911 info fields) by login in to the website. I deleted my accounts and used that to create two working accounts. Hope this helps.


I dbl checked my address and 911 info,.. all fine,.. i dont think that thats my problem ;(
The ability to speak does not make you intelligent.
Road to success is always under construction.
akki
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 02/08/2012
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: WRT54G
Smartphone Model: Atrix 4G
Android Version: 2.3.7

Re: No connection to the server

Postby darkstar107 » 02/10/2012

I get this too. I've tried everything I can think of and my friend has tried too. Getting the same error that port 13000 needs to be opened, but it is.
darkstar107
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 02/10/2012

Re: No connection to the server

Postby akki » 02/11/2012

This is really not fair :( ,... they should start paying us to Alpha (nowhere close Beta, not to mention Final) test their software/service..... :evil:
The ability to speak does not make you intelligent.
Road to success is always under construction.
akki
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 02/08/2012
Computer OS: Windows 7
Router: WRT54G
Smartphone Model: Atrix 4G
Android Version: 2.3.7

Re: No connection to the server

Postby JamesK » 02/12/2012

akki wrote:Hi
on Android im getting: Fongo Connection failed - Click here to retry (this is for both, my WIFI and 3G(Bell))


I also occasionally get that on my Google Nexus One phone via WiFi.
JamesK
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 02/10/2012
SIP Device Name: Android
Firmware Version: 2.3.6
ISP Name: Rogers cable
Computer OS: Linux
Router: Linux

Re: No connection to the server

Postby jaysupreme » 02/13/2012

With the latest version of Dell Voice 1.2.7, I was able to login to Fongo and place a call over 3g on Videotron. I didn't have a chance yet to test it at home over my Wi-Fi connection but the chances are good it will work!

For me, it's 50% resolved. Thank you!

EDIT: It's fully working now! On 3g and Wi-Fi.
jaysupreme
Just Passing Thru
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 02/09/2012
SIP Device Name: Google Nexus S
ISP Name: Videotron
Computer OS: Windows 7 pro 64bits
Router: Trendnet TEW-639gr Rev. 1.0r

Re: No connection to the server

Postby FONGO_mike » 02/14/2012

Happy to hear everything is working for you now! :D
L3 Escalation Support Specialist
Fibernetics
Please contact me for your FPL DSL issues. For phone issues, please open a support ticket by going here.
Never give out personal information or access to your computer to somebody you don't know, Fongo staff will never ask for your username or password.
User avatar
FONGO_mike
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1095
Joined: 12/22/2011
Location: Fibernetics Head Office
SIP Device Name: Grandstream 286/TG701
ISP Name: www.worldline.ca
Computer OS: Windows 7/ Windows XP/Windows Vista
Router: TG784. 780, 585, 546.
Smartphone Model: Bold 9900


Return to Community Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 6 guests